Posts: 23 | Thanked: 1 time | Joined on Jun 2007 @ Rochester, NY
Hi Gang, I'm not sure if the newbie forum is the best place for this post. Mods, if this is better for General Discussion feel free to move it. I am posting it here because I have had my N800 less than a month now, so I am still a newbie with this device.

First a bit about myself so you can understand where I am coming from. I am a geek and gadget junkie. I am not a programmer of any sort but I am what I consider a power user. I am adept at Linux, Unix, OS X, And all flavors of MS Windows.

The following is my wish list. Things I wish the N800 could do, or do better. If any of these are possible please post a reply explaining. Thanks.

#1 Skype. The Jabber video chat client is nice but, Skype is the dominant Video Chat network in the world. This device, especially with its built in camera would shine with skype. Pidgin is awesome on this, but until it gets native cam support, we need Skype.

#2 Better Cam Support. The add on program that lets you take snap shots with the built in cam is nice, but what about movies? What about websites like ustream (flash video sites) having access to the web cam. The cam seems to be locked down to just the one app, and the snap shot application feels like its a bit of a hack. Why? Open it up Nokia! This could be a hell of a mobile net cam platform.

#3 Better Battery Life. Boy WiFi really sucks the life out of this thing. About 3 hours of constant use and its toast. I would have thought it better being an all flash product.