Posts: 36 | Thanked: 4 times | Joined on Nov 2007 @ Orlando, FL
I am new to all of this. I just got an 800 last week.
Common sense says let those of you who know what you are doing deal with the beta testing. YET that part of me that craves instant gratification is tempted. PLEASE HELP

I would say not to upgrade, just yet. Because, right now, OS2008 is still beta software and is therefore not completely completed . Also, some of your apps probably aren't working on OS2008. I think...

Then again, I'm not yet a user .

Last edited by bvsciguy; 2007-11-27 at 02:59.

Posts: 5,478 | Thanked: 5,222 times | Joined on Jan 2006 @ St. Petersburg, FL
Upgrade. It's so much better.

Posts: 51 | Thanked: 1 time | Joined on Oct 2007 @ Midwest
i wanna upgrade too but still waiting for feedbacks. did the new OS overclock the CPU to 400Mhz, is the default browser way better with youtube. people please i want feedback, what's the verdict?

I did it today and told myself not until more apps are out. But I got curious and decided if I couldn't get it working I would go back. So far the only problem was pairing with my cell phone / bluetooth but after a few tries, I got it to work.

I think its great. Everything is more stable and no crashes with the browser. I think the other posters problems have to do with restoring from backup.

Posts: 5,478 | Thanked: 5,222 times | Joined on Jan 2006 @ St. Petersburg, FL
Originally Posted by ferjant View Post
i wanna upgrade too but still waiting for feedbacks. did the new OS overclock the CPU to 400Mhz, is the default browser way better with youtube. people please i want feedback, what's the verdict?
SEARCH there are at least 2 dozen threads with feedback on OS2008. The feedback's there, and we've already arrived at a verdict. Use your eyes (and your fingers).

Posts: 472 | Thanked: 107 times | Joined on Apr 2007 @ Texas
I've also started a video series over on Tablet-Guru.com showcasing OS2008 running on the N800.