Active Topics

 



Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 383 | Thanked: 344 times | Joined on Jun 2013 @ Greece, Athens
#31
Originally Posted by kraker_abhy View Post
I tried to add one more app for myself on the bar with icons. I just added one more item in QuickBar.qml but it didn't showed up on lockscreen. Is there any other place where i need to list it?

Also is there any chance that it can be unlocked throught right and left swipe too?
I think that both could be possible with some modifications by elros34...
 
Posts: 76 | Thanked: 44 times | Joined on Apr 2011 @ India
#32
Originally Posted by bill_klpd View Post
I think that both could be possible with some modifications by elros34...
yes you are right. I was just wondering if i could do small changes myself then i won't be bothering him much for my experiments to change something for me. He have done wonderful job making this lockscreen and with quick support.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to kraker_abhy For This Useful Post:
Posts: 578 | Thanked: 994 times | Joined on Dec 2012
#33
Is there any problem with unexpected locked windows to landscape?

Originally Posted by kraker_abhy View Post
I tried to add one more app for myself on the bar with icons. I just added one more item in QuickBar.qml but it didn't showed up on lockscreen. Is there any other place where i need to list it?
Upload your file and we will see.
Remember that you must restart lockscreen to see changes:
root
stop qmllockscreenup
start qmllockscreenup
Originally Posted by kraker_abhy View Post
Also is there any chance that it can be unlocked throught right and left swipe too?
It's possible but it require little work to not lose top menu.
Look at LockView.qml:
MouseArea {
id: lockViewArea
drag.axis and onPressed, released, poschanged signals
 

The Following User Says Thank You to elros34 For This Useful Post:
Posts: 76 | Thanked: 44 times | Joined on Apr 2011 @ India
#34
Originally Posted by elros34 View Post


Upload your file and we will see.
Remember that you must restart lockscreen to see changes:
root
stop qmllockscreenup
start qmllockscreenup

It's possible but it require little work to not lose top menu.
Look at LockView.qml:
MouseArea {
id: lockViewArea
drag.axis and onPressed, released, poschanged signals
Here is the file which i edited, it didn't worked after restarting daemon.
Code:
// import QtQuick 1.0 // to target S60 5th Edition or Maemo 5
import QtQuick 1.1

Rectangle {
    id: rec1
    signal iconPressed()
    width: parent.width
    height: 100
    color: "black"
    Row {
        anchors.centerIn: parent
        width: isPortrait ? (64 *4 + 30*3) : (64 *4 + 50*3)
        height: 64
        spacing: isPortrait ? 30 : 50
        Image {
            source: isHildon ? "file://usr/share/icons/hicolor/64x64/hildon/tasklaunch_sms_chat.png" :
                               "file:/usr/share/icons/hicolor/64x64/apps/iceweasel.png"
            MouseArea {
                anchors.fill: parent
                onClicked: {
                    uiTools.runApp("rtcom-messaging-ui")
                    rec1.iconPressed()
                }
            }
        }
        Image {
            source: isHildon ? "file://usr/share/icons/hicolor/64x64/hildon/general_contacts.png" :
                               "file:/usr/share/icons/hicolor/64x64/apps/iceweasel.png"
            MouseArea {
                anchors.fill: parent
                onClicked: {
                    uiTools.runApp("osso-addressbook")
                    rec1.iconPressed()
                }
            }

        }
        Image {
            source: isHildon ? "file://usr/share/icons/hicolor/64x64/hildon/openmediaplayer.png" :
                               "file:/usr/share/icons/hicolor/64x64/apps/iceweasel.png"
            MouseArea {
                anchors.fill: parent
                onClicked: {
                    uiTools.runApp("openmediaplayer")
                    rec1.iconPressed()
                }
            }

        }
        Image {
            source: isHildon ? "file://usr/share/icons/hicolor/64x64/hildon/tasklaunch_photos.png" :
                               "file:/usr/share/icons/hicolor/64x64/apps/iceweasel.png"
            MouseArea {
                anchors.fill: parent
                onClicked: {
                    uiTools.runApp("image-viewer")
                    rec1.iconPressed()
                }
            }
        }
        Image {
            source: isHildon ? "file://usr/share/icons/hicolor/64x64/apps/terminal.png" :
                               "file:/usr/share/icons/hicolor/64x64/apps/iceweasel.png"
            MouseArea {
                anchors.fill: parent
                onClicked: {
                    uiTools.runApp("osso-xterm")
                    rec1.iconPressed()
                }
            }
        }
    }
}

Thanks for help, i am not developer but i will give it a try after sometimes. Hope it work fine for me. Thanks a lot

Last edited by kraker_abhy; 2014-01-01 at 15:46.
 
Posts: 76 | Thanked: 44 times | Joined on Apr 2011 @ India
#35
Originally Posted by elros34 View Post
Is there any problem with unexpected locked windows to landscape?
I didn't faced that, i only faced half screen landscape lockscreen at first appearance.
It's possible but it require little work to not lose top menu.
Look at LockView.qml:
MouseArea {
id: lockViewArea
drag.axis and onPressed, released, poschanged signals
Will be nice if you help me when you are free with adding that option, cos i am not developer and i don't understand the code of swiping as you mentioned to look.
Thanks
 
Posts: 578 | Thanked: 994 times | Joined on Dec 2012
#36
Originally Posted by kraker_abhy View Post
Here is the file which i edited, it didn't worked after restarting daemon.
Code:
"file://usr/share/icons/hicolor/64x64/hildon/openmediaplayer.png"
it should be apps/openmediaplayer.png
and in Row .. width: (64 + spacing)*children.length - spacing
 

The Following User Says Thank You to elros34 For This Useful Post:
Posts: 76 | Thanked: 44 times | Joined on Apr 2011 @ India
#37
Originally Posted by elros34 View Post
it should be apps/openmediaplayer.png
and in Row .. width: (64 + spacing)*children.length - spacing
Thank you for your help. It worked perfectly but it looked crowded and your version with 4 icons look damn cool so i reverted it back. I would like to add left and right swipe on lockscreen to something maybe unlocking too. If you have free time then you can help with that. Thanks again

Last edited by kraker_abhy; 2014-01-02 at 19:57.
 
Posts: 76 | Thanked: 44 times | Joined on Apr 2011 @ India
#38
Any further update??
 
Posts: 578 | Thanked: 994 times | Joined on Dec 2012
#39
For now I'm little busy.
 
Posts: 76 | Thanked: 44 times | Joined on Apr 2011 @ India
#40
Originally Posted by elros34 View Post
For now I'm little busy.
Oh okay, hope you get free soon and we can see further update on this.
 
Reply

Tags
lockscreen


 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 20:45.