Posts: 87 | Thanked: 25 times | Joined on Jul 2007 @ Italy
Dear Friends,

Unfortunately, just after installing a new theme for my beloved N800, the touch stopped working correctly. I am worried it is an hardware related problem. I have already flashed the device, just to notice, it is still working in an unpredictable way. Do you have any advices? It did not fall to the ground or anything... it became just barely sensible: in a way I can not work with. What is weird, the touch calibration works and I can complete it. What is even more strange, if I use the first 2007 image, i can tap successfully...

It is a sad moment: my beloved N800 has been with me for two and a half years. It has been a very useful gadget. I got at NY store, I was super excited! Later It went Canada and most Europe (I am a fresh grad student in law and EU studies).

Do you have any suggestions?

All the best,
Matyas

Toutes les informations utiles (pages encore en anglais) : Présentez-vous à la communauté , L'essentiel pour bien commencer, Débuter sur Maemo 4 (N800 - N810), Le Wiki sur Maemo 5 (N900), La FAQ, Le sous-forum dédié aux communautés

En cas de souci, n'hésitez pas à me poser vos questions!

----------------

Benvenuto! Se hai bisogno di aiuto, sono a disposizione.
Ecco dove iniziare (in inglese):

Presentazioni dei nuovi iscritti,Primi passi per nuovi iscritti, Wiki per chi inizia con Maemo 4 (N800 - N810), Wiki per chi inizia con Maemo 5 (N900), FAQ, Subforum della Comunità

In caso di dubbi o domande non esitare: contattami!

further testing reveals os2007 works and os2008 does not. It could be related to the way they record the touches. I could be a hardware problem but for me there is no n900 in sight at least for a while...

If you have any advices, they are more than welcome!