Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 145 | Thanked: 430 times | Joined on Jan 2015 @ Finland
#171
Originally Posted by LVPVS View Post
Hei,
The user-created Ambiences are not listed for the same reason I cannot use dbus to switch to them, right?
I think you can switch them if you know what to switch. The problem is that listing the available user-created ambiences is not really possible.

Br,
Heikki
 
Posts: 58 | Thanked: 24 times | Joined on Jan 2015 @ Hungary
#172
Hei,

As of now, I could not even find the user-created Ambiences...
I can use dbus to switch to the (pre)installed ones, though.

Anyway, I created some and I put them to the folder the (pre)installed ones are, so Situations App can easily switch them.

Thank you very musch for this great application.

LVPVS out.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to LVPVS For This Useful Post:
Posts: 172 | Thanked: 169 times | Joined on Jun 2011
#173
How did you do that?

Would love to know that trick!
 
Schturman's Avatar
Posts: 5,323 | Thanked: 4,080 times | Joined on Jan 2010 @ Israel
#174
Originally Posted by MoritzJT View Post
How did you do that?

Would love to know that trick!
What you mean ? Just install a few custom ambiences or create them manually and put in to the right place.
 
zlatko's Avatar
Posts: 861 | Thanked: 934 times | Joined on Feb 2010 @ Bulgaria
#175
Where one can find the user created ambiances? I know I can use the pre-installed ones as a template and create an ambiance myself in the correct folder so it can be listed, but it is a lot easier to just copy it
 
Posts: 58 | Thanked: 24 times | Joined on Jan 2015 @ Hungary
#176
Hei,

That is where I am lost, too.

LVPVS over.
 
Posts: 58 | Thanked: 24 times | Joined on Jan 2015 @ Hungary
#177
Originally Posted by Schturman View Post
What you mean ? Just install a few custom ambiences or create them manually and put in to the right place.
Or to switch them via dbus?

LVPVS over.
 
Schturman's Avatar
Posts: 5,323 | Thanked: 4,080 times | Joined on Jan 2010 @ Israel
#178
1. You can use this app to create your own ambience and it will transfer them to the system folder where the official ambiences installed. Situations will see them.
Package includes some example ambiences, that you also can use.
https://openrepos.net/content/schturman/ambience-copier
2. You also can install ambiences from openrepos...
3. I created a few ambiences that I can share but it not allowed on openrepos or other public places because in some of them I use official ringtones from officiall ambiences and don't know what the right source of images (from free web sites)
 

The Following User Says Thank You to Schturman For This Useful Post:
zlatko's Avatar
Posts: 861 | Thanked: 934 times | Joined on Feb 2010 @ Bulgaria
#179
I managed to create ambiences in the /usr/share/ambience/ folder, and find them in Settings=>Ambiences, but in Situations selection dialog they are shown without a name, just as blank entries. I guess which is which, but it is not that convenient when you have several of them. What could be the solution here?
 
Schturman's Avatar
Posts: 5,323 | Thanked: 4,080 times | Joined on Jan 2010 @ Israel
#180
Originally Posted by zlatko View Post
I managed to create ambiences in the /usr/share/ambience/ folder, and find them in Settings=>Ambiences, but in Situations selection dialog they are shown without a name, just as blank entries. I guess which is which, but it is not that convenient when you have several of them. What could be the solution here?
did you wrote the "displayName" in the file .ambience ?
you can also try this command as root for refresh, that system could to see your ambience:
Code:
systemctl-user restart ambienced.service
 

The Following User Says Thank You to Schturman For This Useful Post:
Reply

Tags
sailfish os, situations

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:00.