K. You're all so technically knowledable.

So, my first guess would be that you're all programmers and whatnot.

But I know better than to assume.

BUT STILL.
I curious.

Posts: 3,220 | Thanked: 326 times | Joined on Oct 2005 @ "Almost there!" (Monte Christo, Count of)
I'm a trainee evil overlord in alternative universe K-299-Zorg.

In fact, I'll be getting my evil empire of my own next month, after the final evaluation. Can't wait.

Whoever has a postcount of 100+ on ITT is a geek. There is no way around it haha. I do support/dev for a webapp.

Posts: 4,783 | Thanked: 1,253 times | Joined on Aug 2007 @ norway
lazyness, pure and simple

Posts: 3,404 | Thanked: 4,474 times | Joined on Oct 2005 @ Germany
My postcount is well over 100, but I'm in here since Oct 2005, so I had almost three years time.

My job has a lot to do with Unix, Linux, and esp. Solaris. I'm currently not doing software engineering for a living, and am happy about it, because when spending the whole day coding, there's no motivation left for working on opensource projects in my free time.
I hold a master degree in computer science (well, actually the German equivalent, diploma) and look back on 15 years of coding experience. Oh yeah, I'm also one of those few guys who were contacted by Google, CA last year for a phone screening. Maybe if I had done a little better in the exam, I would be working in Mountain View, CA right now.

Posts: 5,795 | Thanked: 3,151 times | Joined on Feb 2007 @ Agoura Hills Calif
Retired/unemployed, then editor, but tech support dude before that. I was just reading an essay on Wittgenstein and the difference between "slab!" and "bring me that slab!"

Posts: 12 | Thanked: 0 times | Joined on Jun 2008 @ Barrie, Ontario, Canada
I usually pop in for reading, keeping up, and problem solving.