Posts: 158 | Thanked: 340 times | Joined on Jul 2010 @ middle of nowhere
Hi this is my first post on this forum.
I currently have a nokia e90 communicator and i like it, but i am thinking to upgrade to n900. Before i do that i would like to ask some tehnical questions:
1-Is it possible to have multiple operating systems to boot from? (i would like to have meego,android,ubuntu all three there to choose from)
2-is meego working usable on n900?
3-is usb host possibe?(i would go for it even if i have to modify the phone's hardware)
4-if i overclock the cpu, are there big chances to damage the phone?
5-what is the maximum frequency that the cpu can be overclocked to?

Sorry if i posted this in the wrong section, but i am a newbie

Posts: 209 | Thanked: 150 times | Joined on Feb 2010 @ York, Pa., USA
Hi, welcome... I want to be the first person to say this to you politely, because I was in your shoes a couple of months ago.

Try searching for your answer before you post.

As for getting the n900, if there is another phone out there that can do everything you asked I would still get the N900, best device I ever had.

CHEERS!

Last edited by lorul2; 2010-11-01 at 18:51. Reason: spelling

Originally Posted by ryu1 View Post
1-Is it possible to have multiple operating systems to boot from? (i would like to have meego,android,ubuntu all three there to choose from)
Yes, to some degree. It isn't an easily installable package (except for maybe Nitdroid) but it's certainly possible.

2-is meego working usable on n900?
It works and is "usable" depending on your goals. If you mean daily use as a phone, look for MeeGo 1.2 this April.

3-is usb host possibe?(i would go for it even if i have to modify the phone's hardware)
Yes, but there are a number of road blocks that have hampered progress.

Not immediately. In time, yes.

5-what is the maximum frequency that the cpu can be overclocked to?