Hello all!! If I missed it somehow in my searching, I apologize, but is the 770 able to use cards based on the SD standard (i.e. miniSD and microSD cards)? I've had devices in the past running Linux that could only use MMC, but that was due to the lack of SD drivers, not because of the hardware. So, is there such a hardware limitation for the 770 for it to use only RS-MMC (& not miniSD), or was it a software limitation that has now been resolved due to an updated kernel (allowing for use of miniSD)?

After having the N800 for less than three weeks, I just couldn't pass on woot's deal today.

EDIT: & I wasn't sure if I should put this in the Newbie or 770 forum, but I'm still a newb on ITT & to the ITs, so...

Last edited by Rtalian; 2007-06-25 at 19:10.

The key point is 'rs' [reduced size]. They are the only ones that fit and allow the door to close [which turns on the slot].

Originally Posted by Clay View Post
The key point is 'rs' [reduced size]. They are the only ones that fit and allow the door to close [which turns on the slot].
I was going to clarify that, but I thought maybe I wouldn't need to. I realize the size difference between RS-MMC and SD. I'm asking about miniSD and microSD in the 770. When I referred to the SD standard, I meant it in the sense that miniSD and microSD are essentially smaller SD cards.

Originally Posted by Rtalian View Post
I was going to clarify that, but I thought maybe I wouldn't need to. I realize the size difference between RS-MMC and SD. I'm asking about miniSD and microSD in the 770. When I referred to the SD standard, I meant it in the sense that miniSD and microSD are essentially smaller SD cards.
How would you fit either into a 770? Could you clarify that?

How would you fit either into a 770? Could you clarify that?