Hi all, i am new to the portable gadget world and have a few questions about the N800.

1. what websites dont work with opera? ive read that youtube is one of those. is this because of the incapable flash version?

2. can i have multiple tabbed browers open in opera? press a button, and all sites get updated?

3. can N800 get into and stay logged into IRC?

4. can i download files and save them to SD card?

5. does N800 have a usb slot?

6. is the spreadsheet program viewable on mac/pc...can they be converted into excel?

thanks.

ive been also debating the sony ux280p, but i feel it is an overkill for my intended use of websurfing.

Posts: 564 | Thanked: 8 times | Joined on Nov 2005 @ Fayetteville, GA
Hi all, i am new to the portable gadget world and have a few questions about the N800.
Search is your friend around these parts (we'd like to be also, but "you can't get there from here").

1. what websites dont work with opera? ive read that youtube is one of those. is this because of the incapable flash version?
Netvibes, Meebo, and many others with heavy AJAXy stuff. It's a "try it out" type thing really.

2. can i have multiple tabbed browers open in opera? press a button, and all sites get updated?
No, but you can have multiple browser windows open at once.

Not sure, there's GAIM I believe, and Google Talk works fairly well. And also Gizmo is a nice solution.

4. can i download files and save them to SD card?
Yes.

5. does N800 have a usb slot?
Yes. It's the mini connection that most digital cameras these days have.

6. is the spreadsheet program viewable on mac/pc...can they be converted into excel?
Not really sure what spreadsheet program you are referring to here. Maybe someone else can answer that one for you.

thanks.
No prob.

ive been also debating the sony ux280p, but i feel it is an overkill for my intended use of websurfing.

Depends on what your intended uses are and your budget...mostly your budget though.

Hope that helps, and welcome to the forums.