Active Topics

 



Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
ibrakalifa's Avatar
Posts: 1,583 | Thanked: 1,203 times | Joined on Dec 2011 @ Everywhere
#41
I think its store problem, i cant update anything from there!!!, what a mess
__________________
~$
~#
 
Posts: 10 | Thanked: 4 times | Joined on Nov 2011
#42
Terminal says:
Attached Images
 
 
Guest | Posts: n/a | Thanked: 0 times | Joined on
#43
try to do the following:
Code:
rm -f /home/user/.local/share/applications/quicklaunchbar*
ln -s /usr/share/applications/browser.desktop /home/user/.local/share/applications/quicklaunchbar0.desktop
ln -s /usr/share/applications/browser.desktop /home/user/.local/share/applications/quicklaunchbar1.desktop
ln -s /usr/share/applications/browser.desktop /home/user/.local/share/applications/quicklaunchbar2.desktop
ln -s /usr/share/applications/browser.desktop /home/user/.local/share/applications/quicklaunchbar3.desktop
This should reset all your icons to the browser. Than you can reassign them.
 

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to For This Useful Post:
Posts: 10 | Thanked: 4 times | Joined on Nov 2011
#44
Yeah.. It works..

tnx..
 
Guest | Posts: n/a | Thanked: 0 times | Joined on
#45
Originally Posted by mrtank View Post
Yeah.. It works..

tnx..
Happy when you are.
 
Posts: 44 | Thanked: 25 times | Joined on Apr 2012 @ Argentina
#46
Originally Posted by XenGi View Post
try to do the following:
Code:
rm -f /home/user/.local/share/applications/quicklaunchbar*
ln -s /usr/share/applications/browser.desktop /home/user/.local/share/applications/quicklaunchbar0.desktop
ln -s /usr/share/applications/browser.desktop /home/user/.local/share/applications/quicklaunchbar1.desktop
ln -s /usr/share/applications/browser.desktop /home/user/.local/share/applications/quicklaunchbar2.desktop
ln -s /usr/share/applications/browser.desktop /home/user/.local/share/applications/quicklaunchbar3.desktop
This should reset all your icons to the browser. Than you can reassign them.
"permission denied"

any idea??????
 
Guest | Posts: n/a | Thanked: 0 times | Joined on
#47
You have to do it with root privileges. Try it that way:

Code:
echo rootme | devel-su -c 'rm -f /home/user/.local/share/applications/quicklaunchbar*'
echo rootme | devel-su -c 'ln -s /usr/share/applications/browser.desktop /home/user/.local/share/applications/quicklaunchbar0.desktop'
echo rootme | devel-su -c 'ln -s /usr/share/applications/browser.desktop /home/user/.local/share/applications/quicklaunchbar1.desktop'
echo rootme | devel-su -c 'ln -s /usr/share/applications/browser.desktop /home/user/.local/share/applications/quicklaunchbar2.desktop'
echo rootme | devel-su -c 'ln -s /usr/share/applications/browser.desktop /home/user/.local/share/applications/quicklaunchbar3.desktop'
Btw, does anyone have problems with PR1.3? Someone contacted me about this.
My N950 seems to not get PR1.3 so it's difficult to help but I can try.
 
Posts: 145 | Thanked: 36 times | Joined on May 2012
#48
i bought the app but it is not even launching.. any upgrade in the pipeline?????? FIY i am on PR 1.3........
 
Guest | Posts: n/a | Thanked: 0 times | Joined on
#49
Originally Posted by omar451451 View Post
i bought the app but it is not even launching.. any upgrade in the pipeline?????? FIY i am on PR 1.3........
As I said before I don't have access to a PR1.3 device. I could try to help. Just send me the output of these commands:

Code:
cat /home/user/.config/meegotouchhome-nokia/launcherbuttons.data
Code:
ls -l /home/user/.local/share/applications/quicklaunchbar*
Code:
/opt/quickedit/bin/quickedit
 
Posts: 260 | Thanked: 86 times | Joined on Jan 2012
#50
Originally Posted by XenGi View Post
try to do the following:
Code:
rm -f /home/user/.local/share/applications/quicklaunchbar*
ln -s /usr/share/applications/browser.desktop /home/user/.local/share/applications/quicklaunchbar0.desktop
ln -s /usr/share/applications/browser.desktop /home/user/.local/share/applications/quicklaunchbar1.desktop
ln -s /usr/share/applications/browser.desktop /home/user/.local/share/applications/quicklaunchbar2.desktop
ln -s /usr/share/applications/browser.desktop /home/user/.local/share/applications/quicklaunchbar3.desktop
This should reset all your icons to the browser. Than you can reassign them.
im on pr1.3, broken quicklaunchbar, and fixed by this after reboot! thank you.
__________________


need a Guest House for temporary stay at Malaysia?
PM me
 
Reply


 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:13.