Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 191 | Thanked: 415 times | Joined on Jan 2012
#381
Originally Posted by sq2 View Post
bump...................!
please paste the text or post a larger image.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to caveman For This Useful Post:
Posts: 17 | Thanked: 6 times | Joined on Sep 2012
#382
here is some text

Usage: mount -V : print version
mount -h : print this help
mount : list mounted filesystems
mount -l : idem, including volume labels
So far the informational part. Next the mounting.
The command is `mount [-t fstype] something somewhere'.
Details found in /etc/fstab may be omitted.
mount -a [-t|-O] ... : mount all stuff from /etc/fstab
mount device : mount device at the known place
mount directory : mount known device here
mount -t type dev dir : ordinary mount command
Note that one does not really mount a device, one mounts
a filesystem (of the given type) found on the device.
One can also mount an already visible directory tree elsewhere:
mount --bind olddir newdir
or move a subtree:
mount --move olddir newdir
One can change the type of mount containing the directory dir:
mount --make-shared dir
mount --make-slave dir
mount --make-private dir
mount --make-unbindable dir
One can change the type of all the mounts in a mount subtree
containing the directory dir:
mount --make-rshared dir
mount --make-rslave dir
mount --make-rprivate dir
mount --make-runbindable dir
A device can be given by name, say /dev/hda1 or /dev/cdrom,
or by label, using -L label or by uuid, using -U uuid .
Other options: [-nfFrsvw] [-o options] [-p passwdfd].
For many more details, say man 8 mount .
root@sq:~/ubuntu-n900#
 
Posts: 17 | Thanked: 6 times | Joined on Sep 2012
#383
thats ofcourse right after i define custome kernel options
 
Posts: 191 | Thanked: 415 times | Joined on Jan 2012
#384
Originally Posted by sq2 View Post
here is some text
the info you provided is mostly mount usage info. it would be nice if you could provide more information.

maybe you can use script to generate a log or run the install.sh with bash -x.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to caveman For This Useful Post:
Posts: 17 | Thanked: 6 times | Joined on Sep 2012
#385
ill do that..thanks for the feedback back mate
 

The Following User Says Thank You to sq2 For This Useful Post:
kinchan's Avatar
Posts: 27 | Thanked: 57 times | Joined on May 2012 @ France
#386
i had a similar problem with the mounting. solved by modifying this part of the script.


Originally Posted by iamsrp View Post
There's a small typo in the install.sh script which turns two arguments into one:

=== modified file 'install.sh'
*** install.sh 2012-06-28 02:57:10 +0000
--- install.sh 2012-07-15 20:39:48 +0000
***************
*** 306,312 ****
[[ -f "$image_name_raw" ]] || ( [[ -f $image_name ]] && zcat $image_name > "$image_name_raw" ) || (wget "$url" && zcat "$image_name" > "$image_name_raw" ) || exit 1
mkdir -p "$mountpoint_ubuntu"
skip="$(parted -m $image_name_raw unit B print | grep '^2' | cut -d: -f2 | sed 's/B//')"
! mount -o "loop,offset=${skip}" -t auto "$image_name_raw $mountpoint_ubuntu" || exit 1
rm "${mountpoint_ubuntu}SWAP.swap"
cp -av "$mountpoint_ubuntu"* "$mountpoint_target"
umount "$mountpoint_ubuntu"
--- 306,312 ----
[[ -f "$image_name_raw" ]] || ( [[ -f $image_name ]] && zcat $image_name > "$image_name_raw" ) || (wget "$url" && zcat "$image_name" > "$image_name_raw" ) || exit 1
mkdir -p "$mountpoint_ubuntu"
skip="$(parted -m $image_name_raw unit B print | grep '^2' | cut -d: -f2 | sed 's/B//')"
! mount -o "loop,offset=${skip}" -t auto $image_name_raw $mountpoint_ubuntu || exit 1
rm "${mountpoint_ubuntu}SWAP.swap"
cp -av "$mountpoint_ubuntu"* "$mountpoint_target"
umount "$mountpoint_ubuntu"
Now the install is in progress
 

The Following User Says Thank You to kinchan For This Useful Post:
Posts: 17 | Thanked: 6 times | Joined on Sep 2012
#387
if its not much to ask could u please copy paste ur script and share it as a file, casue frankly mine looks alot different than the part of the script u posted!!
 
nicolai's Avatar
Posts: 1,637 | Thanked: 4,424 times | Joined on Apr 2009 @ Germany
#388
Hi,
can someone explain to me why the install script tries to boot
the system. I don't understand what happens there and
don't know what to do. The host system then stop working.
Or do I have to wait some amount of time?

Nicolai
 

The Following User Says Thank You to nicolai For This Useful Post:
Posts: 191 | Thanked: 415 times | Joined on Jan 2012
#389
Originally Posted by nicolai View Post
Hi,
can someone explain to me why the install script tries to boot
the system.
I am not sure I understand what you mean by 'boot the system.'

The installation process has a series of steps that are executed on the target system (ARM achitecture), so it uses a chroot and qemu to run arm binaries inside the chroot cage while installing on a x86 box.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to caveman For This Useful Post:
nicolai's Avatar
Posts: 1,637 | Thanked: 4,424 times | Joined on Apr 2009 @ Germany
#390
I see a ubuntu bootscreen on my hostsystem with boot progress:
..... [ok]
..... [ok]
Then it stops and I don't see any progress.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to nicolai For This Useful Post:
Reply


 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 21:09.