Notices

Posts: 40 | Thanked: 48 times | Joined on Jul 2013 @ Pondokgede, Indonesia
hello,

after almost a year using the mighty n900, enjoying all the apps and the features (especially the 720p support, subtitles and codecs, so much for movie enthusiast).

but as an amateur filmmaker i wonder if there's any filmmaking apps for n900, if there's none may i ask requests about it? i hope you guys don't mind.

alot of tablets and phones have already features like movie slate, and even live wifi camera preview.

here's some ideas if there's anyone have time to develop :
-Formatted Scenario / Scriptwriting App (like final draft, celtx, etc)
-Clapperboard / Movie Slate.
-Depth of Field Calculator
-Cine Light Meter
-Director's Viewfinder simulator
-Photo Colour Correction app

there's still alot of possibilities, but personally i think those are the most plausible and practical apps on n900. please share your thoughts on this.

i'm sorry i don't have any programming / software engineering skills, but i would do my all to help and make these apps happens.

thank you =)
Andhika

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to ndhikaa For This Useful Post:
Posts: 1,994 | Thanked: 3,342 times | Joined on Jun 2010 @ N900: Battery low. N950: torx 4 re-used once and fine; SIM port torn apart
Thank you.
As it is, I find even drawing and photoediting programs lacking.
Let me see... MyPaint is brush-based to the extent that I don't see pixels-grid, cannot zoom in, and can never be sure whether the color will be exactly as I expected (or half-transparent). Some people create wheek-masterpieces in it, though. And it's good for drawing clouds. Which take shape of tortoise...
Default Sketch doesn't have zoom in, either. At least, it's easier to understand and control. But Microsoft's Paint on Windows 2000-XP had-has more features, without restricting size of the canvas.