Active Topics

I have been using Alltel's phone as modem for several months now via bluetooth connection. But starting this weekend I can still connect but can not get any websites to load! I have ried restarting the machines, the phone, retyping the password...nothing. I call alltel's tech line (not very helpful as they said that they don't really support the way I have it hooked-up), they advised that I delete and redo the setup. I tried this on my N810 first. Now my Samsung Hue will only pair with object push. Is any on else having this problem? This just started Saturday.

Thanks

update:

I have my internet back! Still don't know what happened, though. I guess Alltel was having problems.

I used my Alltel phone as modem service over the weekend with no difficulties. If I had to wager a guess, I'd bet that they were doing some work on integrating the Alltel and Verizon networks which temporarily brought down the connection in your area.

Posts: 226 | Thanked: 38 times | Joined on May 2008 @ Texas/Earth/Sol System/Milky Way/Local Group/Hubble Bubble/Infinity
I also had a problem recently - worked the next day.

$teve

I have had this happen, but it has been down for a couple of weeks now. When I called Alltel, I got the same answer about them not supporting using the phone as a modem with Bluetooth instead of the USB tether. After hearing that others have had problems, I wonder if it is still down in my area or if when I uninstalled and reinstalled my phone when I first discovered it wasn't working, if I messed something up. I can connect via the USB tether but the bluetooth that has worked for several months won't work now. Has anyone else been down for this long? When I connect via the USB thether, I can't connect to my company firewall (why it works with bluetooth and not the USB I don't understand) and check my email.

Anyone have any advice?