N900 i3 and maemo / pmos

Hello guys, I'm new to nokia n900,

Tl;dr

1. Install i3wm in maemo and remove hildon or alongside without using chroot distros. (Ram will be taking hit from this if it's alongside, it is not?)

2. Boot to cli before boot to hildon gui in maemo, is it possible to just use maemo with above case. (Startx or maybe some command to go into the i3wm instead of hildon)

3. How long will this device last in the next few years, degraded and stuff, will this still usable in the near 3 -5 years (it might be won't, but if anyone knows more about this stuff, it might help to relieve this nagging curiousness)

4. This will be secondary device, what project might be good to used with n900?

I just bought one near me and I've also read a few things about n900 as a small terminal device using postmarketos as base. I wanna ask if it's possible in maemo (without migrating to pmos) to use i3wm (tiling window manager) instead of using hildon?

I read that maemo is Debian based and using hildon xorg de on the maemo leste, is it possible to remove it and then go into the command line interface first (like most Linux pre-desktop env. installation)? Or will it be possible to run i3wm alongside hildon without impacting performance?

I know it might be on different os, but I hope if anyone will have little bit explanation for this one, I've read some of the pmos reviews, PowerVR (GPU) isn't supported, or might be it is? I thought the GPU Will help with the processing on the maemo and pmos devices, or maybe it won't?

I'm new to Linux, I've been using arch for a couple of months after tinkering with raspi and laptop, I assume it'll prolly helps with watching videos (YouTube dl and mpv).