Active Topics

Hello,
I installed nitdroid couple of weeks ago! Almost everything works good, But I'm facing problem regarding to sms receiving! I can't receive full text if its longer than certain chars .and after sometime i don't even text! In short i get no text after certain time!
I'm using Nitdroid 2.3.4 Since I'm a newbie Please help me what to do! This is giving me headache! I tried to search it but didn't get a solid answer!

And also is there anyhope to get fully working nitdroid port on N900 coz i really love using android port on n900 i dunno why but it looks different from other android smart phones

your help would be greatly appreciated thanks

the same problem happened with me.
when I saw the title of the topic I was happy that I might find what I want to unfortunately there's no updates or answers
anyway please who knows about that issue just tell us what we should do to fix it

--------------------
Daily Egypt News

It's a known problem in ofono/ofono-ril stack according to e-yes.

Oh thanks God I'm not alone anyway! Its sure that everyone ain't facing this problem! Coz Almost negligible users are reporting this ..So i was just wondering if this problem will fix by Upgrading to nitrdoid 2.3.7 or reinsalling nitroid 2.3.4 :s

This problem really sucks seriously! Experts should have contribution in this problem!

Guest | Posts: n/a | Thanked: 0 times | Joined on
Oh, SMS is such a useless technology anyway. It has a character limit, no guaranteed arrival (worse than a UDP packet) and doesn't support encryption. Also, not all phones support MMS.

Just find some friends without a dumbphone or a non-Jailbroken iPhoney and use IRC and IM with Pidgen over Mobile Broadband like a man.

Heck, I even want to see encrypted VoIP/SIP with open protocols take over the traditional telephone.

LOL! seriously! SMS ain't a useless tech I was LMAO when i saw your reply. and I don't wanna use pidgin thingy! Though it sucks!