Active Topics

I have a Patriot 16GB SDHC card that I have been using in my n800 external slot without issue for about 6 months that is no longer recognised in the n800. I have Diablo installed with all the latest updates.

Over the last 2 months, the card has intermittently not been recognised in the n800 but when used via a card reader on windows XP, it always works fine.

It took the following procedure for it again to be recognised by the tablet:
1. Insert into the n800 - card not recognised.
2. Insert into card reader on XP and delete a single file.
3. Re-insert into n800 and card is recognised.

This has happened several times now. However, this procedure no longer works and the card is no longer recognised in the n800 no matter what I do - but is fine when used in the card reader with XP.

Thinking a format might help, I copied the data on the card, formatted it and put all the data back on it via the card reader. It still works fine in XP but is still not recognised in the n800.

I have tried both internal/external slots and get the same result.

I returned the card to the retailer but they sent it back because they tested it with a card reader and they say it is fine.

My Transcend 4gb SD card works fine in both internal/external slots so it is proabably unlikely there is a problem with either slot.

Can anyone offer an explanation as to why the card reader can read/write to the card OK but the n800 cannot?

Even better, has anyone else experienced this or can suggest any solution please?

Reformat the card. Something is corrupted on the card. Formating will solve the issue. This happens to my SD and SDHC cards once in a while, with my N800, usually after copying large quantities of data to the card.

Posts: 4,030 | Thanked: 1,633 times | Joined on Jul 2007 @ nd usa
Originally Posted by darbax View Post