Hi all:
I want to use vncviewer to connect to N810 with GUI from a pc with debian,and in thay case I could see the desktop of N810 in Debian, but now I don't konw how to complete it.I've already installed vncviewer on my device and xtightvncviewer in Debian,and now what should I do?

Thanks.

Posts: 19 | Thanked: 7 times | Joined on Feb 2008 @ Florida
I'm no expert, but if you are accurate with your terms, you need to install vncserver on the N810. Then start the server on the NIT, start your viewer on the PC, and you should be in business.

One usually installs it the other way around ... so you can sit back in your easychair with your NIT and run your PC ... but to each his own!

Ken

look up x11vnc in garage. Might be in devel repository too, but not sure. Install x11vnc on the tablet.

Run x11vnc from the terminal or icon and after it started you should be able to connect from your desktop using vncviewer.

That's how I do it anyway.

(You can go the other way by installing VNC server for your PC and vncviewer from garage on the tablet. With a no-ip.com address you now have worldwide access to your desktop from anywhere.)
Nokia n810 Diablo
(After many years of Palm and Windows PDAs)
"So Shut Up, Live, Travel, Adventure, Bless, And Don't Be Sorry." - Jack Kerouac

Originally Posted by klatham View Post
I'm no expert, but if you are accurate with your terms, you need to install vncserver on the N810. Then start the server on the NIT, start your viewer on the PC, and you should be in business.

One usually installs it the other way around ... so you can sit back in your easychair with your NIT and run your PC ... but to each his own!

Ken