Active Topics

 



Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 781 | Thanked: 2,773 times | Joined on Apr 2012
#31
Originally Posted by KylliOrvokki View Post
UUH!
Would Firefox and Spotify client work?

(now I dont have time to try but I will later on...)
If you mean the desktop apps - Firefox should; but Spotify won't, because their client is only built for x86, not ARM. (That said, it might run on Jolla Tablet.) (And now I'm wondering if it would run on the phone if emulated through QEMU...)
 

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to taixzo For This Useful Post:
Posts: 1,090 | Thanked: 1,227 times | Joined on Aug 2011
#32
How to move virtual keyboard down?
i have just minimized a little but move how?
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to n950 For This Useful Post:
coderus's Avatar
Posts: 6,090 | Thanked: 11,379 times | Joined on Nov 2011 @ Open Mobile Platform, Innopolis, Russia
#33
Originally Posted by n950 View Post
How to move virtual keyboard down?
i have just minimized a little but move how?
drag and hold on cross [+] button
__________________
Twitter | Openrepos | GitHub | PayPal.Me
 

The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to coderus For This Useful Post:
Posts: 1,090 | Thanked: 1,227 times | Joined on Aug 2011
#34
How to creat bashrc to run manjaro directly?
without run all commands one by one.
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to n950 For This Useful Post:
Posts: 1,090 | Thanked: 1,227 times | Joined on Aug 2011
#35
How to run trojita/transmission-qt?
If i run them like chromium command it doesn't work.

Some errors with firefox when i try to go on youtube or gmail why? "your connection is not secure"

How to access manjaro desktop? with icon

chromium is very nice ... even if virtual keyboard is a little slow.
Anybody can know how to activate audio?
Attached Images
    

Last edited by n950; 2017-02-09 at 21:58.
 

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to n950 For This Useful Post:
Posts: 1,558 | Thanked: 3,291 times | Joined on Mar 2010 @ North Potomac MD
#36
Hi. I'm trying to get this to run on my Jolla Tablet. But when I get to the command

chroot ./

I get the error

chroot: cannot run command "/bin/sh" no such file or directory


Any ideas? Thanks!
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to mscion For This Useful Post:
Posts: 1,558 | Thanked: 3,291 times | Joined on Mar 2010 @ North Potomac MD
#37
Ok. Still not sure about why I have the problem with the Jolla tablet but the chroot command worked when I tried this on my Jolla 1 phone. However, when I try to update system using pacman -Syu command I get a conflict. It wants to replace libdbus with core/dbus as libdbus and dbus are in conflict. While I'm good at following directions, understanding this is a bit above my pay grade. Should I allow it to replace libdbus with dbus? Thanks
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to mscion For This Useful Post:
preflex's Avatar
Posts: 145 | Thanked: 548 times | Joined on Apr 2010 @ Albuquerque, NM, USA
#38
Originally Posted by mscion View Post
Ok. Still not sure about why I have the problem with the Jolla tablet but the chroot command worked when I tried this on my Jolla 1 phone. However, when I try to update system using pacman -Syu command I get a conflict. It wants to replace libdbus with core/dbus as libdbus and dbus are in conflict. While I'm good at following directions, understanding this is a bit above my pay grade. Should I allow it to replace libdbus with dbus? Thanks
Replacing libdbus with core/dbus is fine. As far as the issue with your tablet, make sure you've got an i386 rootfs. The one I linked to was ARM only.
__________________
Leap before you look.
 

The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to preflex For This Useful Post:
Posts: 1,558 | Thanked: 3,291 times | Joined on Mar 2010 @ North Potomac MD
#39
Originally Posted by preflex View Post
Replacing libdbus with core/dbus is fine. As far as the issue with your tablet, make sure you've got an i386 rootfs. The one I linked to was ARM only.
Yes. Thanks. I hunted around and realized it was probably OK. Just want to look before I leap! Sorry about the noob questions but, where do I find an i386 rootfs? (Arch or Debian is good. Just don't know my way around to find proper versions of such.) Thanks again!


EDIT: Worked on my Jolla 1 phone! Need to make some scripts here. Too hard to type all the time!

Last edited by mscion; 2017-02-10 at 16:12.
 

The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to mscion For This Useful Post:
preflex's Avatar
Posts: 145 | Thanked: 548 times | Joined on Apr 2010 @ Albuquerque, NM, USA
#40
Arch Linux i686

Ubuntu i386
__________________
Leap before you look.
 

The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to preflex For This Useful Post:
Reply

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:16.