Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 669 | Thanked: 433 times | Joined on May 2010
#51
I tried to run "monodevelop %f" from xterm and it seems to work fine - no crashes when starting new/opening exist solutions, but when executed from the desktop shortcut it crashes with these operations.

is there anywhere a log for this crash?

Thanks.
 
Posts: 440 | Thanked: 160 times | Joined on Aug 2010 @ Las Vegas, NV
#52
Originally Posted by keks-n View Post
.......

2. The only difference between packaging mono applications for Debian and Maemo is the location of the directory with .desktop files for the main menu. You also should move large files to /opt, but it can be done by placing file named "optify" that contains "auto" in debian/ directory of the source package.

There are also some changes in GTK bindings. Note that dialog's action area is actually a VBox, not HBox. Dialogs also automatically add scrollbars if contents doesn't fit the screen. Right click is emulated by Fn+Tap. It's a bad practice, I did it for compatability with the software written for desktop.

One more thing. Before adding something in the GAC, please, contact me beforehand. You can do it via Skype (my nickname is "kekekeks") or PM.

I also recommend to use xbuild utility to compile your code.
So that would mean I need something called xbuild to compile and package app that I've coded? What is that .exe file that it creates? Can it be run on windows platform? Is that xbuild required only for packaging deb or also for creating linux executable (I am not sure if that is called compiling)?

Besides fullscreen bug the stop button as well as stop in menu doesn't seems to stop the running application, isn't that a bug or am I missing something?
 
Posts: 669 | Thanked: 433 times | Joined on May 2010
#53
I'm trying to create a very simple client-server application using WCF on mono framework.
I created a server application with a single echo method that prints a message to the console and a client with a reference to the server that calls the method.

If both client and server applications are on the N900, everything is fine, but if the client application runs from my laptop (after changing the IP address to point to the n900's ip address of course) I get the following exception in the client:
System.ServiceModel.EndpointNotFoundException was unhandled
Message=Could not connect to net.tcp://192.168.1.100:4050/AgentServices. The connection attempt lasted for a time span of 00:00:01.6630951. TCP error code 10061: No connection could be made because the target machine actively refused it 192.168.1.100:4050.

If the server however is on the laptop, a client from the n900 can call it and it works fine.

Using remoting it works fine.

[update] it seems that when both client an server applications are on the n900 they work fine if the client is set to endpoint "localhost" but not if it is set to the n900's ip address - then I get:

Unhandled Exception: System.Net.Sockets.SocketException: Connection refused
at System.Net.Sockets.Socket.Connect (System.Net.EndPoint remoteEP) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
at System.Net.Sockets.TcpClient.Connect (System.Net.IPEndPoint remote_end_point) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
at System.Net.Sockets.TcpClient.Connect (System.Net.IPAddress[] ipAddresses, Int32 port) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0


Is there an issue with mono that prevents incoming TCP connections to a WCF service?

Last edited by impeham; 2011-11-12 at 02:13.
 
Posts: 669 | Thanked: 433 times | Joined on May 2010
#54
Originally Posted by keks-n View Post
Try to use hildon-gtk-window-set-portrait-flags via P/Invoke.
Can you help me with the syntax?

I've used DLLImport before but how do you do this here?
 
Posts: 16 | Thanked: 3 times | Joined on Oct 2011 @ germany
#55
MonoDevelop v.2.6 link to dump file http://sdrv.ms/KFNwUa i made it public
again, started from terminal output is :

BusyBox v1.10.2 (Debian 3:1.10.2.legal-1osso30+0m5) built-in shell (ash)
Enter 'help' for a list of built-in commands.

~ $ monodevelop
* Assertion at mini-arm.c:2881, condition `thumb_supported' not met

Stacktrace:

at Gnome.Vfs.Vfs..cctor () <IL 0x00000, 0x00007>
at (wrapper runtime-invoke) object.runtime_invoke_void
(object,intptr,intptr,intptr) <IL 0x0004c, 0xffffffff>
at MonoDevelop.Platform.GnomePlatform..cctor () [0x00022] in
/home/builder1/maemo-fremantle-i386-extras-devel/work/monodevelop-2.5.90/src/addins/GnomePlatform/GnomePlatform.cs:56
at (wrapper runtime-invoke) object.runtime_invoke_void
(object,intptr,intptr,intptr) <IL 0x0004c, 0xffffffff>
at System.Reflection.MonoCMethod.Invoke
(object,System.Reflection.BindingFlags,System.Refl ection.Binder,object[],System.Globalization.CultureInfo)
<IL 0x00124, 0x0020f>
at System.Reflection.MonoCMethod.Invoke
(System.Reflection.BindingFlags,System.Reflection. Binder,object[],System.Globalization.CultureInfo)
<IL 0x00007, 0x00053>
at System.Reflection.ConstructorInfo.Invoke (object[]) <IL 0x00017, 0x00057>
at System.Activator.CreateInstance (System.Type,bool) <IL 0x000c9, 0x001bf>
at System.Activator.CreateInstance (System.Type) <IL 0x00002, 0x00017>
at Mono.Addins.TypeExtensionNode.CreateInstance () <IL 0x00001, 0x00017>
at Mono.Addins.InstanceExtensionNode.GetInstance () <IL 0x0000d, 0x00027>
at Mono.Addins.InstanceExtensionNode.GetInstance (System.Type) <IL 0x00001,
0x00013>
at Mono.Addins.ExtensionNode.GetChildObjectsInternal (System.Type,bool) <IL
0x00061, 0x0016b>
at Mono.Addins.ExtensionNode.GetChildObjects (System.Type,bool) <IL 0x00003,
0x00023>
at Mono.Addins.ExtensionContext.GetExtensionObjects (string,System.Type,bool)
<IL 0x00009, 0x00043>
at Mono.Addins.ExtensionContext.GetExtensionObjects (string) <IL 0x0000d,
0x00027>
at Mono.Addins.AddinManager.GetExtensionObjects (string) <IL 0x0000a, 0x0002f>
at MonoDevelop.Ide.DesktopService.Initialize () [0x0000b] in
/home/builder1/maemo-fremantle-i386-extras-devel/work/monodevelop-2.5.90/src/core/MonoDevelop.Ide/MonoDevelop.Ide/DesktopService.cs:44
at MonoDevelop.Ide.IdeStartup.Run (string[]) [0x0031c] in
/home/builder1/maemo-fremantle-i386-extras-devel/work/monodevelop-2.5.90/src/core/MonoDevelop.Ide/MonoDevelop.Ide/IdeStartup.cs:151
at MonoDevelop.Startup.MonoDevelopMain.Main (string[]) [0x00017] in
/home/builder1/maemo-fremantle-i386-extras-devel/work/monodevelop-2.5.90/src/core/MonoDevelop.Startup/MonoDevelop.Startup/MonoDevelopMain.cs:24
at (wrapper runtime-invoke) <Module>.runtime_invoke_int_object
(object,intptr,intptr,intptr) <IL 0x0005c, 0xffffffff>

Native stacktrace:

/opt/mono/ubin/mono [0x94770]
/opt/mono/ubin/mono [0xc3554]
/lib/libc.so.6(__default_rt_sa_restorer_v2+0) [0x40499970]
/lib/libc.so.6(abort+0x180) [0x40499b6c]
/opt/mono/ubin/mono [0x197580]
/opt/mono/ubin/mono [0x1975c4]
[0xbed920ac]
[0x40de9e60]

Debug info from gdb:


================================================== ===============
Got a SIGABRT while executing native code. This usually indicates
a fatal error in the mono runtime or one of the native libraries
used by your application.
================================================== ===============

Aborted (core dumped)

Thank you for your time
any sugestion?
 
Posts: 16 | Thanked: 3 times | Joined on Oct 2011 @ germany
#56
~ $ monodevelop
* Assertion at mini-arm.c:2881, condition `thumb_supported' not met

Stacktrace:

at Gnome.Vfs.Vfs..cctor () <IL 0x00000, 0x00007>
at (wrapper runtime-invoke) object.runtime_invoke_void
(object,intptr,intptr,intptr) <IL 0x0004c, 0xffffffff>
at MonoDevelop.Platform.GnomePlatform..cctor () [0x00022] in
/home/builder1/maemo-fremantle-i386-extras-devel/work/monodevelop-2.5.90/src/addins/GnomePlatform/GnomePlatform.cs:56
at (wrapper runtime-invoke) object.runtime_invoke_void
(object,intptr,intptr,intptr) <IL 0x0004c, 0xffffffff>
at System.Reflection.MonoCMethod.Invoke
(object,System.Reflection.BindingFlags,System.Refl ection.Binder,object[],System.Globalization.CultureInfo)
<IL 0x00124, 0x0020f>
at System.Reflection.MonoCMethod.Invoke
(System.Reflection.BindingFlags,System.Reflection. Binder,object[],System.Globalization.CultureInfo)
<IL 0x00007, 0x00053>
at System.Reflection.ConstructorInfo.Invoke (object[]) <IL 0x00017, 0x00057>
at System.Activator.CreateInstance (System.Type,bool) <IL 0x000c9, 0x001bf>
at System.Activator.CreateInstance (System.Type) <IL 0x00002, 0x00017>
at Mono.Addins.TypeExtensionNode.CreateInstance () <IL 0x00001, 0x00017>
at Mono.Addins.InstanceExtensionNode.GetInstance () <IL 0x0000d, 0x00027>
at Mono.Addins.InstanceExtensionNode.GetInstance (System.Type) <IL 0x00001,
0x00013>
at Mono.Addins.ExtensionNode.GetChildObjectsInternal (System.Type,bool) <IL
0x00061, 0x0016b>
at Mono.Addins.ExtensionNode.GetChildObjects (System.Type,bool) <IL 0x00003,
0x00023>
at Mono.Addins.ExtensionContext.GetExtensionObjects (string,System.Type,bool)
<IL 0x00009, 0x00043>
at Mono.Addins.ExtensionContext.GetExtensionObjects (string) <IL 0x0000d,
0x00027>
at Mono.Addins.AddinManager.GetExtensionObjects (string) <IL 0x0000a, 0x0002f>
at MonoDevelop.Ide.DesktopService.Initialize () [0x0000b] in
/home/builder1/maemo-fremantle-i386-extras-devel/work/monodevelop-2.5.90/src/core/MonoDevelop.Ide/MonoDevelop.Ide/DesktopService.cs:44
at MonoDevelop.Ide.IdeStartup.Run (string[]) [0x0031c] in
/home/builder1/maemo-fremantle-i386-extras-devel/work/monodevelop-2.5.90/src/core/MonoDevelop.Ide/MonoDevelop.Ide/IdeStartup.cs:151
at MonoDevelop.Startup.MonoDevelopMain.Main (string[]) [0x00017] in
/home/builder1/maemo-fremantle-i386-extras-devel/work/monodevelop-2.5.90/src/core/MonoDevelop.Startup/MonoDevelop.Startup/MonoDevelopMain.cs:24
at (wrapper runtime-invoke) <Module>.runtime_invoke_int_object
(object,intptr,intptr,intptr) <IL 0x0005c, 0xffffffff>

Native stacktrace:

/opt/mono/ubin/mono [0x94770]
/opt/mono/ubin/mono [0xc3554]
/lib/libc.so.6(__default_rt_sa_restorer_v2+0) [0x40499970]
/lib/libc.so.6(abort+0x180) [0x40499b6c]
/opt/mono/ubin/mono [0x197580]
/opt/mono/ubin/mono [0x1975c4]
[0xbed920ac]
[0x40de9e60]

Debug info from gdb:


================================================== ===============
Got a SIGABRT while executing native code. This usually indicates
a fatal error in the mono runtime or one of the native libraries
used by your application.
================================================== ===============

Aborted (core dumped)

Thank you for your time
any sugesstion?
 
Posts: 669 | Thanked: 433 times | Joined on May 2010
#57
is there a chance to release a newer version for maemo ?
 
Posts: 578 | Thanked: 994 times | Joined on Dec 2012
#58
Awesome, I was totally surprised when my application from pc run well on n900. Please, tell my how to fix theme colors?
Attached Images
 
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to elros34 For This Useful Post:
Posts: 4 | Thanked: 3 times | Joined on Aug 2012 @ Rio Gallegos - Argentina
#59
Hi, i've run into a...i must admit it..., sort of stupid problem caused by me. I'm just getting started in programming so i wanted to give monodevelop a chance, so once i got it installed, i tried to customize some options (i always do that in every program : P), but how silly i was...i tried to MOVE one of the toolbar separators (the one with the 'move to the previous point in code' button), but i made a mistake and now...that toolbar fills all the screen, i can't even see the main menu at the top, i only see the task switch button and the time as expected, but this turned monodevelop impossible to use.

I just tried to move it again dragging the separator left edge...but it doesn't respond or react (even trying to drag it using the vnc pointer while in windows instead of directly using the stylus but nope)

I tried uninstalling it via Fapman, then reinstall, no luck. Then i tried

dpkg --purge monodevelop

and also...

dpkg -P monodevelop

I thought that maybe this would reset the configuration, then i restarted, reinstalled and still the same situation..., i'm stuck.

Here is an image of my problem


I will be very pleased if you can give a hand at this, i just wanted to do some programming while being in my bed

Ok, thanks in advance
 
Helmy's Avatar
Posts: 28 | Thanked: 24 times | Joined on Feb 2010
#60
Originally Posted by alpha-ro View Post
Hi, i've run into a...i must admit it..., sort of stupid problem caused by me. I'm just getting started in programming so i wanted to give monodevelop a chance, so once i got it installed, i tried to customize some options (i always do that in every program : P), but how silly i was...i tried to MOVE one of the toolbar separators (the one with the 'move to the previous point in code' button), but i made a mistake and now...that toolbar fills all the screen, i can't even see the main menu at the top, i only see the task switch button and the time as expected, but this turned monodevelop impossible to use.

I just tried to move it again dragging the separator left edge...but it doesn't respond or react (even trying to drag it using the vnc pointer while in windows instead of directly using the stylus but nope)

I tried uninstalling it via Fapman, then reinstall, no luck. Then i tried

dpkg --purge monodevelop

and also...

dpkg -P monodevelop

I thought that maybe this would reset the configuration, then i restarted, reinstalled and still the same situation..., i'm stuck.

Here is an image of my problem


I will be very pleased if you can give a hand at this, i just wanted to do some programming while being in my bed

Ok, thanks in advance
delete the user profile
read about it here http://monodevelop.com/developers/ar.../user_profiles
i haven't tested this on my n900 yet but it should work
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Helmy For This Useful Post:
Reply

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 23:16.