What do you guys think? I'm working on getting my hands on one. I'm starting to fall in love with it.

My feelings against all things Windows is based on my years of I.T. experience. The Tilt looks really cool but as it is running Windows Mobile it will be an almost constant nightmare for you if you start installing any apps that didnt come with it.

Windows Mobile is nothing more than a slightly evolved, marginally brain damaged version of Windows 95 (!) and has all the stability issues that come as a free bonus with all things Windows.

One of the favorites with a WinMob device is the weekly reboots that are required in order to facilitate (im)proper operation.

I dont necessarily hate windows- I make my living from it because its pure crap.

Posts: 1,878 | Thanked: 646 times | Joined on Sep 2007 @ San Jose, CA
Yup. Great design. Too bad it runs Windows.

Originally Posted by thunder7 View Post

Windows Mobile is nothing more than a slightly evolved, marginally brain damaged version of Windows 95 (!) and has all the stability issues that come as a free bonus with all things Windows.
Hahaaaahaahahahahaha!!!!

SEARCH! It's probably already been answered.

Originally Posted by noyz View Post
What do you guys think? I'm working on getting my hands on one. I'm starting to fall in love with it.
It has all the features I want and need, I don't mind (although also don't particular care for) WM, and it looks absolutely perfect, except for one crucial problem. It only has a 2.8" screen. My current PDA (a Palm OS Sony Clie) has a 3.5" screen, and that's as small as I ever plan to go. Reading GPS maps on a 2.8" screen sounds both unpleasant and nearly useless. I have a friend with an HTC TYTN, it also has a 2.8" screen, and it's also simply too small for useful web browsing.