Hi, guys, I figured I'll introduce myself, I am Jen, and i recently ordered my n810 woot woot. I am a student and chose the n810 over what i originally wanted a umpc. I was looking for a student's review of the n810 or the n800 but failed to find one, so I have in mind to write one, idk if it will be useful or not. Anyways, my major is ITT and I've taken cisco I and cisco II and java but no python or Linux, which means that i will probably annoy you at times jaja(like now)

so my n810 should be coming this Friday, and I'm probably going to get screamed for posting this thread lol, but i am wondering what i can do in the meantime while in the wait
for example i installed my new router, and i moved all my rss feeds from my Opera browser rss reader to google reader ( i read somewhere it was easier to transfer rss feeds from google to Maemo)
So I'm wondering what else i can do while i wait?

thanks and happy new years

I don't know how useful the N810 will be for use as a student if you are really looking for productivity. The tablet is great for browsing the web, and definitely good for entertainment like listening to music and IMing, but I would exactly call it a productivity machine. If you were really trying to be productive you might do well with keeping track of a calendar or using an planner book/task list app which I have yet to find (there may be a decent online one), and if you really wanted to try to make the N810 work for you, you could hook up a BT keyboard and find the most desktop like word processing app you can find.

As a student myself the N810 is wonderful for checking mail, and keeping myself entertained while I'm not busy, but if I really need to get some work done I end up bringing in the VAIO UX180 UMPC which is a mobile powerhouse. Coupled with a BT keyboard and a wireless mouse I can get real work done nearly as efficiently as sitting in front of my desktop.

Yeah, wont do much for you from a students point its not like a laptop really.