Active Topics

 


Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 60 | Thanked: 23 times | Joined on Jan 2010
#1
Hi, when i coded on linux i used this:

exists(/opt/qt4-maemo5/include/QtMaemo5/QtMaemo5) {
DEFINES += maemo5
QT += maemo5 \
dbus
message(maemo5 found)
}

and then did a ifdef maemo5 in my code..
What should I do now?
Using QtCreator 1.3.83 and doing build and debug all in qtcreator/device.
How can i detect when maemo5 is availible for build?


Also, this is a problem:
exists(\usr\lib\liblocation.so) {
DEFINES += LIBLOCATION
message(liblocation found)
}
how can i detect liblocation correctly? Can I use liblocation with the emulator?

Last edited by tmsha; 2010-06-02 at 20:09.
 
Venemo's Avatar
Posts: 1,296 | Thanked: 1,773 times | Joined on Aug 2009 @ Budapest, Hungary
#2
You are looking for this, perhaps.

This works with Qt 4.6 (PR 1.2):
Code:
#if defined(Q_WS_MAEMO_5)
// stuff...
#endif
And this one with Qt 4.5 (PR 1.1):
Code:
#if defined(Q_WS_HILDON)
// stuff...
#endif
You may also want to check out the Qt 4.6 Maemo 5 examples.

As for using external libraries, it is pretty straightforward with Scratchbox, but can be very tricky with MADDE sometimes.
See this thread.

About the emulator: I couldn't get it to work at all, so I can't help you with that.

Last edited by Venemo; 2010-06-02 at 20:19.
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Venemo For This Useful Post:
Posts: 385 | Thanked: 426 times | Joined on Dec 2009 @ Gothenburg, Sweden
#3
For your .pro file you can use:
Code:
maemo5: {  
# maemo5-specific configuration added here in .pro file 
}
...but you probably knew that.
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Larswad For This Useful Post:
Posts: 60 | Thanked: 23 times | Joined on Jan 2010
#4
Thank you, that helped!

Larswad: No, I did not know that, thank you!

Liblocation is still a problem...
Maybe I should use the Mobility API for location instead?

Last edited by tmsha; 2010-06-02 at 20:28.
 
Venemo's Avatar
Posts: 1,296 | Thanked: 1,773 times | Joined on Aug 2009 @ Budapest, Hungary
#5
Originally Posted by tmsha View Post
Maybe I should use the Mobility API for location instead?
Last time I checked, it was a mess, but I think it is complete now, so I would try Mobility API.
 
Reply


 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:59.