Active Topics

 


Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 434 | Thanked: 325 times | Joined on Sep 2009
#81
Originally Posted by tekojo View Post
Hi,
I did a small Phonon test a while back, just to see how Phonon works: open two songs to play at the same time. (don't mind the initial garbage on the first player text area, just testing stuff)

Warning, it's only a test and I'm not a proper developer.
Thanks, by looking at your example, I finally got Phonon working in Windows. However, when I do the package and try to install it to my N900, I get the following dependency problem:

Package libqt4-phonon is not installed

Should I include this in the Debian package and how?
 
tekojo's Avatar
Posts: 148 | Thanked: 484 times | Joined on Nov 2008
#82
Originally Posted by Sasler View Post
Thanks, by looking at your example, I finally got Phonon working in Windows. However, when I do the package and try to install it to my N900, I get the following dependency problem:

Package libqt4-phonon is not installed

Should I include this in the Debian package and how?
Yes, I didn't do includes or the packaging properly And I'm not good at it, maybe someone else around here can answer that.

I got the library on device by manually apt-getting it. Good for testing, but not for real.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to tekojo For This Useful Post:
too's Avatar
Posts: 122 | Thanked: 135 times | Joined on Dec 2009 @ Helsinki
#83
Originally Posted by tekojo View Post
Yes, I didn't do includes or the packaging properly And I'm not good at it, maybe someone else around here can answer that.

I got the library on device by manually apt-getting it. Good for testing, but not for real.
Edit to debian/control file, and append the package requirement to the Depends: line, like:

Depends: libqt4-phonon (>= 4.5)
 

The Following User Says Thank You to too For This Useful Post:
too's Avatar
Posts: 122 | Thanked: 135 times | Joined on Dec 2009 @ Helsinki
#84
Originally Posted by chall3ng3r View Post
Hello,

I love MADDE...!

I made my first Qt hello world app and tried to install from App Manager with local file browsing. It didn't install.

Then I used the terminal and install went okay. I can start the application from command line from terminal. But my application's icon is not appearing in menu.

Is there something more I need to add in my project to make the icon visible in N900's menu?

Sorry if its very basic question, I'm new to Linux development

// chall3ng3r //
From mad-developer Makefile (prefix tabs removed

mkdir -p $(DESTDIR)/usr/share/icons/hicolor/64x64/apps
cp mad-developer-64.png $(DESTDIR)/usr/share/icons/hicolor/64x64/apps/mad-developer.png
mkdir -p $(DESTDIR)/usr/share/applications/hildon
cp mad-developer.desktop $(DESTDIR)/usr/share/applications/hildon
mkdir -p $(DESTDIR)/usr/share/dbus-1/services
cp mad-developer.service $(DESTDIR)/usr/share/dbus-1/services

And you need to be very careful with desktop and service files
(make sure lines do not have trailing whitespace...)

contents of mad-developer.desktop:

[Desktop Entry]
Encoding=UTF-8
Version=1.0
Type=Application
Name=Mad Developer
Exec=/var/local/mad-developer-home/bin/mad-developer
Icon=mad-developer
X-Window-Icon=mad-developer
X-Window-Icon-Dimmed=mad-developer
X-Osso-Service=com.nokia.mad_developer
X-Osso-Type=application/x-executable

and mad-developer.service

[D-BUS Service]
Name=com.nokia.mad_developer
Exec=/var/local/mad-developer-home/bin/mad-developer


(I used to have com.nokia.mad_developer written as
com.nokia.mad-developer -- and this did not work.
of course, how stupid of me! Developer error ;/ )

mad-developer-launcher.c has additionally:

osso_context_t *
osso_context = osso_initialize("com.nokia.mad_developer","1.0",1, null);

this is compiled with `mad pkg-config --cflags --libs libosso`
used in command line.

I also recall, that just mad_developer does not work.
foobar.mad_developer might, if used consistently everywhere.
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to too For This Useful Post:
Posts: 434 | Thanked: 325 times | Joined on Sep 2009
#85
Any news on when can we expect a Qt Creator with integrated MADDE? And what about the Maemo emulator in MADDE for Windows? These things would make my Maemo development much faster, as I could spend more time on coding.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to Sasler For This Useful Post:
Posts: 43 | Thanked: 17 times | Joined on Dec 2009
#86
I'm having an issue installing mad-developer (I'm a linux noob) because of missing packages (ssh'ed into root and scp'ed deb file across):

Nokia-N900-42-11:/media/mmc1/code# dpkg -i ./mad-developer_1.3.130_armel.deb
Selecting previously deselected package mad-developer.
(Reading database ... 23836 files and directories currently installed.)
Unpacking mad-developer (from .../mad-developer_1.3.130_armel.deb) ...
dpkg: dependency problems prevent configuration of mad-developer:
mad-developer depends on libfuse2 (>= 2.7.0); however:
Package libfuse2 is not installed.
mad-developer depends on fuse-utils (>= 2.7.0); however:
Package fuse-utils is not installed.
mad-developer depends on libqt4-gui (>= 4.5); however:
Package libqt4-gui is not installed.
mad-developer depends on usb-network-modules (>= 0.2); however:
Package usb-network-modules is not installed.
dpkg: error processing mad-developer (--install):
dependency problems - leaving unconfigured
Errors were encountered while processing:
mad-developer
Nokia-N900-42-11:/media/mmc1/code#

It appears I'm missing some packages that are required by mad-developer, how would I go about getting these packages installed? Would I need to dpkg -i <missing package>?
 
Posts: 90 | Thanked: 48 times | Joined on Dec 2009 @ Montpellier, France
#87
try

apt-get update
apt-get -f install
__________________
Smash is the way you deal with your life, like an outcast you're smashing your strife
 

The Following User Says Thank You to ravioli156 For This Useful Post:
Posts: 43 | Thanked: 17 times | Joined on Dec 2009
#88
Originally Posted by ravioli156 View Post
try

apt-get update
apt-get -f install
I ran those commands after the dpkg cmd. It looked like the update downloaded things successfully. However, when I ran the apt-get -f install, I got the following (it removed mad-developer):

Nokia-N900-42-11:/media/mmc1/code# apt-get -f install
Reading package lists... Done
Building dependency tree
Reading state information... Done
Correcting dependencies... Done
The following packages were automatically installed and are no longer required:
libqt4-gui
Use 'apt-get autoremove' to remove them.
The following extra packages will be installed:
libqt4-gui
The following packages will be REMOVED:
mad-developer <-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
The following NEW packages will be installed:
libqt4-gui
0 upgraded, 1 newly installed, 1 to remove and 1 not upgraded.
1 not fully installed or removed.
Need to get 4356kB of archives.
After this operation, 13.4MB of additional disk space will be used.
Do you want to continue [Y/n]? Y
Get:1 https://downloads.maemo.nokia.com ./ libqt4-gui 4.5.3~git20090723-0maemo4+0m5 [4356kB]
Fetched 4356kB in 4s (950kB/s)
(Reading database ... 23851 files and directories currently installed.)
Removing mad-developer ...
userdel: error removing directory /var/local/mad-developer-home
Selecting previously deselected package libqt4-gui.
(Reading database ... 23836 files and directories currently installed.)
Unpacking libqt4-gui (from .../libqt4-gui_4.5.3~git20090723-0maemo4+0m5_armel.deb) ...
Setting up libqt4-gui (4.5.3~git20090723-0maemo4+0m5) ...
 
Posts: 434 | Thanked: 325 times | Joined on Sep 2009
#89
I'm trying to use the following command to check the dependencies:
Code:
mad dpkg-depcheck -m dpkg-buildpackage -rfakeroot -b
But there doesn't seem to be the dpkg-depcheck in MADDE. How should I check the dependencies in it?

My problem is that I'm trying to send an app to Extras, but the autobuilder fails. I think it has something to do with incorrect Build-Depends in debian/control. This is the FAILED log:

Code:
TMP="/var/tmp"
TEMP="/var/tmp"
DEBIAN_FRONTEND="noninteractive"
DEBIAN_PRIORITY="critical"
DEB_BUILD_OPTIONS="parallel=4"
TMPDIR="/var/tmp"
dpkg-buildpackage: source package is countdowntimer
dpkg-buildpackage: source version is 0.3-1
dpkg-buildpackage: host architecture armel
dpkg-buildpackage: source version without epoch 0.3-1
: Using Scratchbox tools to satisfy builddeps
 fakeroot debian/rules clean
dh_testdir
dh_testroot
rm -f build-stamp configure-stamp
# Add here commands to clean up after the build process.
/scratchbox/tools/bin/make clean
make[1]: Entering directory `/home/builder1/maemo-fremantle-armel-extras-devel/work/countdowntimer-0.3'
make[1]: *** No rule to make target `../../../sysroots/fremantle-qt-arm-sysroot-0942/usr/share/qt4/mkspecs/default/qmake.conf', needed by `Makefile'.  Stop.
make[1]: Leaving directory `/home/builder1/maemo-fremantle-armel-extras-devel/work/countdowntimer-0.3'
make: *** [clean] Error 2
Here is are the all the logs and the source.
 
too's Avatar
Posts: 122 | Thanked: 135 times | Joined on Dec 2009 @ Helsinki
#90
Originally Posted by Sasler View Post
I'm trying to use the following command to check the dependencies:
Code:
mad dpkg-depcheck -m dpkg-buildpackage -rfakeroot -b
But there doesn't seem to be the dpkg-depcheck in MADDE. How should I check the dependencies in it?

My problem is that I'm trying to send an app to Extras, but the autobuilder fails. I think it has something to do with incorrect Build-Depends in debian/control. This is the FAILED log:

Code:
TMP="/var/tmp"
TEMP="/var/tmp"
DEBIAN_FRONTEND="noninteractive"
DEBIAN_PRIORITY="critical"
DEB_BUILD_OPTIONS="parallel=4"
TMPDIR="/var/tmp"
dpkg-buildpackage: source package is countdowntimer
dpkg-buildpackage: source version is 0.3-1
dpkg-buildpackage: host architecture armel
dpkg-buildpackage: source version without epoch 0.3-1
: Using Scratchbox tools to satisfy builddeps
 fakeroot debian/rules clean
dh_testdir
dh_testroot
rm -f build-stamp configure-stamp
# Add here commands to clean up after the build process.
/scratchbox/tools/bin/make clean
make[1]: Entering directory `/home/builder1/maemo-fremantle-armel-extras-devel/work/countdowntimer-0.3'
make[1]: *** No rule to make target `../../../sysroots/fremantle-qt-arm-sysroot-0942/usr/share/qt4/mkspecs/default/qmake.conf', needed by `Makefile'.  Stop.
make[1]: Leaving directory `/home/builder1/maemo-fremantle-armel-extras-devel/work/countdowntimer-0.3'
make: *** [clean] Error 2
Here is are the all the logs and the source.
There aren't dpkg-depcheck -- and won't be --- it does LD_PRELOAD and things, which doesn't work on windows...

You need your debian/rules run 'qmake' mad pscreate command
creates fhe following block in debian/rules:

Code:
configure: configure-stamp
configure-stamp:
        dh_testdir
        # Add here commands to configure the package.

        qmake
        touch configure-stamp
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to too For This Useful Post:
Reply

Tags
madde


 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 23:31.