Active Topics

 



Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 90 | Thanked: 29 times | Joined on Oct 2009 @ Helsinki
#541
I am able to get some of the games working, but where I lack knowledge is the following;

at chmod +rwx xxx, where does this xxx come from? for nfsuc I followed the youtube video and got it working, and also monopoly I "guessed it". But example for sims and nova, I just get "no such file or directory"

Help?

Thanks
 
giannoug's Avatar
Posts: 334 | Thanked: 171 times | Joined on Dec 2009
#542
Originally Posted by Mengs View Post
I am able to get some of the games working, but where I lack knowledge is the following;

at chmod +rwx xxx, where does this xxx come from? for nfsuc I followed the youtube video and got it working, and also monopoly I "guessed it". But example for sims and nova, I just get "no such file or directory"

Help?

Thanks
chmod +x executable-file-here

chmod is the command
+x gives executable permission (-x removes, +rwx gives read, write, execute)
executable-file-here is the file you run (nfsuc, etc)
 

The Following User Says Thank You to giannoug For This Useful Post:
Posts: 90 | Thanked: 29 times | Joined on Oct 2009 @ Helsinki
#543
Originally Posted by giannoug View Post
chmod +x executable-file-here

chmod is the command
+x gives executable permission (-x removes, +rwx gives read, write, execute)
executable-file-here is the file you run (nfsuc, etc)
Really dumb question, how do you know for sure which is the executable file? for example one was nfsuc, monopoly was monopolyclassic if I remember correctly. From where does one get the executable-file name?

Thanks
 
Posts: 268 | Thanked: 1,053 times | Joined on May 2010 @ The Netherlands
#544
Originally Posted by Mengs View Post
Really dumb question, how do you know for sure which is the executable file? for example one was nfsuc, monopoly was monopolyclassic if I remember correctly. From where does one get the executable-file name?

Thanks
With the command ls, you can view the files in the directory where you're in. For example:

Nokia-N900:/opt/preenv_games/radiant# ls
Radiant icon.png save0 save2
appinfo.json res save1

As you can see, there are 7 files in the directory. The game is probably the file named Radiant. thus, "chmod +x Radiant" is what you want.

Sometimes the executable is in a subfolder. For example:
Nokia-N900:/opt/preenv_games/tetristouch# ls
Game appinfo.json icon.png

You'll have to change the dir to Game and ls again:
Nokia-N900:/opt/preenv_games/tetristouch# cd Game
Nokia-N900:/opt/preenv_games/tetristouch/Game# ls
a.m4v e.m4v i.ogg save0.phf
a2 f.m4v icon.png save1.phf
b.m4v g.ogg j.ogg tetristouch
c.m4v gamelib.rlb k.ogg
d.m4v h.ogg license-ogg.txt
tetristouch is probably the executable, so now we can chmod +x tetristouch. Voila!

Use the tab key to autocomplete commands. In the last example you know Game is a folder because when you type
"cd G" [tab], it will autocomplete to "cd Game"
Also, "chmod +x t" will autocomplete to "chmod +x tetristouch"
If multiple files/dirs are possible when you press tab, it will display a list of possible completions of the file/directoryname.

Last edited by iDont; 2010-10-31 at 12:24.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to iDont For This Useful Post:
Posts: 90 | Thanked: 29 times | Joined on Oct 2009 @ Helsinki
#545
Thank! Appreaciate it soooo much =)

edit: oh the instant gratification...

Last edited by Mengs; 2010-10-31 at 12:39.
 
Leon4's Avatar
Posts: 170 | Thanked: 53 times | Joined on Jun 2010 @ Sweden
#546
ey guys, i dont see the exit button on any of these games i mean is there any other way to quite the game or do we must press the power button everytime we will end a game?
 
Posts: 96 | Thanked: 15 times | Joined on Oct 2010
#547
[QUOTE=zerocool2k;857011]Did you "chmod a+x nova" ?
And did you "sudo gainroot" before doing that?

EDIT: OK, let's try again from the beginning, assume that you have nova in "/home/user/applications/com.gameloft.app.nova". Run the following:

[code]
sudo gainroot
cd /home/user/applications/com.gameloft.app.nova
preenv
chmod +rwx nova
./nova
desktopgen appinfo.json
exit

Please try this it will work

Last edited by sansar95; 2010-10-31 at 14:45.
 
Posts: 96 | Thanked: 15 times | Joined on Oct 2010
#548
Originally Posted by Leon4 View Post
ey guys, i dont see the exit button on any of these games i mean is there any other way to quite the game or do we must press the power button everytime we will end a game?

Use ctrl + backspace
you will go to dashbord from there u can close the application
 
Leon4's Avatar
Posts: 170 | Thanked: 53 times | Joined on Jun 2010 @ Sweden
#549
Originally Posted by sansar95 View Post
Use ctrl + backspace
you will go to dashbord from there u can close the application

thank you mate!
 
Posts: 10 | Thanked: 0 times | Joined on Oct 2010
#550
Hi guys ! Firstly, thanks to Javispedro for his good work !
I have 2 problems please :
_ NFL 2010 stop when I begin a match
_I can't to save, do you know why ?

Thanks again to Javispedro and others for this marvelous work and sorry for my bad english
 
Reply

Tags
bada rox, chuck norris, phone, preenv, webos


 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 15:10.