Active Topics

 


Reply
Thread Tools
rscasas's Avatar
Posts: 39 | Thanked: 47 times | Joined on Dec 2007 @ Spain
#1
I have done my own google map page. http://gmaps.zxq.net/
Fixed for n800 full screen. And enable to drag an area (zoom box)
I have no programming idea, so I suppose anyone can improve it.
Attached Images
   
Attached Files
File Type: zip gmap full screen.zip (5.6 KB, 573 views)
__________________
Un saludo
Ramón
 

The Following 22 Users Say Thank You to rscasas For This Useful Post:
Posts: 67 | Thanked: 17 times | Joined on Aug 2007
#2
awesome

thanks for that!
 
Posts: 9 | Thanked: 4 times | Joined on Apr 2008
#3
Thats great, I do not want to put you off trying but have you checked out : -

www.flashearth.com
 
rscasas's Avatar
Posts: 39 | Thanked: 47 times | Joined on Dec 2007 @ Spain
#4
It's OK. but only satellite ?, no maps?
I'd like to add a search box in the code,like this url. But it doesn't work properly in the n800.
__________________
Un saludo
Ramón
 
Posts: 9 | Thanked: 4 times | Joined on Apr 2008
#5
That would be great, or a searchbox as a desktop widget which the takes you to your page and the search result

flashearth does have microsoft VE (lables) for roads/street names.
 
rscasas's Avatar
Posts: 39 | Thanked: 47 times | Joined on Dec 2007 @ Spain
#6
Well, I have done another map (my country ) with Local Search box ( search inside the map, then center and zoom).
http://gmaps.zxq.net/spain.html
It's very easy to change the code ;for another country. Only change Latitude-Longitude: map.setCenter(new GLatLng(40.50,-3.00), 6)
And you can use the web desktop applet to have direct access.

microsoft VE (labels) for roads/street names, in Spain is no very god
Attached Files
File Type: zip spain.zip (998 Bytes, 199 views)
__________________
Un saludo
Ramón
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to rscasas For This Useful Post:
linux_author's Avatar
Posts: 282 | Thanked: 69 times | Joined on Dec 2007 @ Penniless Park, Fla.
#7
map.setCenter(new GLatLng(27.86,-82.70), 11);

does it for me... i like to think global, but live local...

thanks for this idea...

(now if we could figure out how to grab all hybrid data for a specific zoom range for a specific area, we'd have a great off-line resource for our 16GB SDHC cards)

:-)
 
YoDude's Avatar
Posts: 2,869 | Thanked: 1,784 times | Joined on Feb 2007 @ Po' Bo'. PA
#8
Originally Posted by linux_author View Post
map.setCenter(new GLatLng(27.86,-82.70), 11);

does it for me... i like to think global, but live local...

thanks for this idea...

(now if we could figure out how to grab all hybrid data for a specific zoom range for a specific area, we'd have a great off-line resource for our 16GB SDHC cards)

:-)

You can also add:

map.addOverlay(new GTrafficOverlay());
...in the appropriate place to have traffic info overlaid.

// ===== Setup The Maps =====

// Display the main map, with some controls and set the initial location
var map = new GMap2(document.getElementById("map"));
map.addOverlay(new GTrafficOverlay());
map.addControl(new GLargeMapControl());
map.addControl(new GMapTypeControl());
map.setCenter(new GLatLng(40.04,-75.30), 10);
map.setMapType(G_NORMAL_MAP_TYPE);
map.addControl(new GZoomControl());
Ya can't get more local than that.

Also notice:

map.setMapType(G_NORMAL_MAP_TYPE);
 
Posts: 32 | Thanked: 1 time | Joined on Jan 2008
#9
This is wonderful.
I prefer to use:
map.setMapType(G_MAP_TYPE);
However, since I'm not a programmer nor versed in html I don't know where to place the instructions for the traffic info. Where exactly do you place them?
Again, this is great and thank you very much!
 
cashless's Avatar
Posts: 159 | Thanked: 21 times | Joined on Jan 2008 @ Houston, texas
#10
Originally Posted by rock View Post
This is wonderful.
I prefer to use:
map.setMapType(G_MAP_TYPE);
However, since I'm not a programmer nor versed in html I don't know where to place the instructions for the traffic info. Where exactly do you place them?
Again, this is great and thank you very much!
Windows ('m assuming):

Save gzoom.js file to desktop > right click > edit

Mac:

Open with BBedit

Linux:

ask someone else.
 
Reply


 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:56.