Reply
Thread Tools
Schturman's Avatar
Posts: 5,339 | Thanked: 4,133 times | Joined on Jan 2010 @ Israel
#7131
Originally Posted by coderus View Post
Btw, Scturman, you can move to OpenRepository now
Thanks, just now saw this thread: http://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php...2&goto=newpost
Will try it later
 
Ancelad's Avatar
Posts: 1,552 | Thanked: 3,108 times | Joined on Jun 2012 @ Russia, 96
#7132
:P



Do you want "howto"?

Last edited by Ancelad; 2013-07-08 at 06:36.
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Ancelad For This Useful Post:
MK99's Avatar
Posts: 644 | Thanked: 480 times | Joined on Jul 2012 @ Finland
#7133
Originally Posted by Ancelad View Post
:P

Do you want "howto"?
I want...
Don't hide your knowledge.
 
Ancelad's Avatar
Posts: 1,552 | Thanked: 3,108 times | Joined on Jun 2012 @ Russia, 96
#7134
Ok, here is howto



This is only for blanco theme. Be careful - you can get reboot-loop Only changed values are shown.

1. /usr/share/themes/base/meegotouch/sysuid/style/statusindicatormenu.css
Code:
MPannableWidgetStyle#StatusIndicatorMenuViewport {
    
    background-color: transparent;
}
/usr/share/themes/blanco/meegotouch/sysuid/style/volume.css

Code:
VolumeBarContainerStyle {
    
    background-color: transparent;
Code:
VolumeBar MSliderStyle {

    background-image: ;
    background-base-image: ;
Code:
VolumeBar MSliderStyle:disabled {
    
    background-base-image: ;
Code:
ProfileVolumeBar MSliderStyle {

    background-base-image: ;
Code:
ProfileVolumeBar MSliderStyle:disabled {
   
    background-base-image: ;
2. /usr/share/themes/blanco/meegotouch/images/meegotouch-status-menu/meegotouch-mediavolume.png

Color it as you want via Photoshop for example

3. /usr/share/themes/base/meegotouch/sysuid/style/statusindicatormenu.css
Code:
MPannableWidgetStyle#StatusIndicatorMenuViewport {
    
    background-color: transparent;
}

/usr/share/themes/blanco/meegotouch/sysuid/style/sysuid.css
Code:
MApplicationExtensionAreaStyle#StatusIndicatorMenuExtensionArea {

    background-image: ;
    background-color: transparent;
}
4. You can get black line at the bottom of status-menu. Fix it
/usr/share/themes/blanco/meegotouch/sysuid/style/sysuid.css
Code:
MWidgetStyle#StatusIndicatorMenuBottomSeparator.Portrait {
    background-image: ;
5. /usr/share/themes/blanco/meegotouch/sysuid/style/volume.css
Code:
ProfileVolumeBar MWidgetStyle#Spacer {
  
    background-color: transparent;
    background-image: ;
6. /usr/share/themes/blanco/meegotouch/icons/icon-m-content-avatar-placeholder-inverse.png

Put your icon instead this one

Edit QML-brightness via Gconfik or gconftool as you want

Also, you need to refresh your status-bar after any changes.

Enjoy

PS: I might miss something, so I'm waiting for your comments,

Last edited by Ancelad; 2013-07-08 at 09:26.
 

The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to Ancelad For This Useful Post:
MK99's Avatar
Posts: 644 | Thanked: 480 times | Joined on Jul 2012 @ Finland
#7135
How to get transparent background. I have black.
 
Ancelad's Avatar
Posts: 1,552 | Thanked: 3,108 times | Joined on Jun 2012 @ Russia, 96
#7136
Originally Posted by MK99 View Post
How to get transparent background. I have black.
Code:
background-image: ;
One thing I've done to get transparent background
 
MK99's Avatar
Posts: 644 | Thanked: 480 times | Joined on Jul 2012 @ Finland
#7137
Need also:
/usr/share/themes/base/meegotouch/sysuid/style/statusindicatormenu.css
Code:
MPannableWidgetStyle#StatusIndicatorMenuViewport {
    
    background-color: transparent;
}
Or add extra-line to blanco sysuid.css.
Or add it instead:
Code:
background-opacity: 0.5;
Attached Images
 

Last edited by MK99; 2013-07-08 at 09:24.
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to MK99 For This Useful Post:
Ancelad's Avatar
Posts: 1,552 | Thanked: 3,108 times | Joined on Jun 2012 @ Russia, 96
#7138
Originally Posted by MK99 View Post
Need also:
/usr/share/themes/base/meegotouch/sysuid/style/statusindicatormenu.css
Code:
MPannableWidgetStyle#StatusIndicatorMenuViewport {
    
    background-color: transparent;
}
Or add extra-line to blanco sysuid.css.
Or add it instead:
Code:
background-opacity: 0.5;
Yes, I've missed it, thank you. Added to "howto"

Last edited by Ancelad; 2013-07-08 at 09:28.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to Ancelad For This Useful Post:
lorenzo's Avatar
Posts: 491 | Thanked: 299 times | Joined on Jul 2012 @ Pordenone IT
#7139
need help!! by mistake i uninstalled mp-harmattan-001-pr can someone provide me that file?
apt-get install --reinstall -d mp-harmattan-001-pr
you will find the deb in /var/cache/apt/archives
 
MK99's Avatar
Posts: 644 | Thanked: 480 times | Joined on Jul 2012 @ Finland
#7140
Originally Posted by lorenzo View Post
need help!! by mistake i uninstalled mp-harmattan-001-pr can someone provide me that file?
apt-get install --reinstall -d mp-harmattan-001-pr
you will find the deb in /var/cache/apt/archives
Why not install it straight by apt-get?
Attached Files
File Type: zip mp-harmattan-001-pr_40.2012.21-3_all.zip (25.4 KB, 58 views)
 
Reply

Tags
hebrew vkb, n9 qtweak, n9 quick tweak, n9 quicktweak, root-ssh


 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 19:22.