Active Topics

 


Reply
Thread Tools
eitama's Avatar
Posts: 702 | Thanked: 334 times | Joined on Feb 2010 @ Israel.
#1
Edit : Solved! Thanks to gri's post, I uninstalled the whole thing, and installed it to it's default folder in c:\ and everything works!

Hello,

I have downloaded and installed Qt mobility SDK RC1.0 and I am having problems compiling to my N900 using madde, problems I didn't have with the beta release.

I am getting a compile error about dh_installdirs module missing when a perl script tries to "use" it, I have verified and the module does exist.
If I manually add a push statement to the module directory, it passes that error, but stops on a new error also related to perl.

What am I doing wrong?

Code:
Running build steps for project HelloWorld...
Starting: "d:/nokiaqtsdk/maemo/4.6.2/targets/fremantle-pr12/bin/qmake.exe" C:/Maemo/Projects/HelloWorld/HelloWorld/HelloWorld.pro -r -spec default -unix 
The process "d:/nokiaqtsdk/maemo/4.6.2/targets/fremantle-pr12/bin/qmake.exe" exited normally.
Starting: "D:/nokiaqtsdk/maemo/4.6.2/bin/make.exe" -w 
make: Entering directory `/c/Maemo/Projects/HelloWorld/HelloWorld-build' 
make: Nothing to be done for `first'. 
make: Leaving directory `/c/Maemo/Projects/HelloWorld/HelloWorld-build' 
The process "D:/nokiaqtsdk/maemo/4.6.2/bin/make.exe" exited normally.
Creating package file ...
Package Creation: Running command 'dh_installdirs'.
Packaging Error: Command 'dh_installdirs' failed. Output was: Can't locate Debian/Debhelper/Dh_Lib.pm in @INC (@INC contains: d \nokiaqtsdk\maemo\4.6.2\madlib/perl5 /usr/lib/perl5/5.6/msys /usr/lib/perl5/5.6 /usr/lib/perl5/site_perl/5.6/msys /usr/lib/perl5/site_perl/5.6 /usr/lib/perl5/site_perl/5.6/msys /usr/lib/perl5/site_perl/5.6 /usr/lib/perl5/vendor_perl/5.6/msys /usr/lib/perl5/vendor_perl/5.6 /usr/lib/perl5/vendor_perl/5.6/msys /usr/lib/perl5/vendor_perl/5.6 .) at d:/nokiaqtsdk/maemo/4.6.2/madbin/dh_installdirs line 10. BEGIN failed--compilation aborted at d:/nokiaqtsdk/maemo/4.6.2/madbin/dh_installdirs line 10. 
Error while building project HelloWorld (target: Maemo)
When executing build step ''
Things I tried to do to solve this on my own :
  • Reboot
  • Reinstall nokia qt sdk from scratch to a different folder
  • Manually overcome the error with perl push
  • Posted on nokia forums just before posting here Nokia Forums

I would very much appreciate any help someone can provide!

Thanks,
Eitam.
__________________
| Developer of Horizontal-Call - Call your contacts, fast! |
| Reverse SSH - access your N900 from anywhere, anytime |
| Using Samsung Galaxy S GT-i9000 and Nokia N900 |
| DonateMe - If you feel I helped you in a very good way, feel free to donate |

Last edited by eitama; 2010-06-14 at 20:29. Reason: Solved
 
Posts: 190 | Thanked: 129 times | Joined on Mar 2010 @ Bavaria, Germany
#2
I just guess: Did you try installing the Nokia Qt SDK on the same partition where your source code is? Or even on C?
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to gri For This Useful Post:
eitama's Avatar
Posts: 702 | Thanked: 334 times | Joined on Feb 2010 @ Israel.
#3
Originally Posted by gri View Post
I just guess: Did you try installing the Nokia Qt SDK on the same partition where your source code is? Or even on C?
No on both.
The SDK is in D:\ and the source in C:\
I'll try doing what you proposed, and report back!
__________________
| Developer of Horizontal-Call - Call your contacts, fast! |
| Reverse SSH - access your N900 from anywhere, anytime |
| Using Samsung Galaxy S GT-i9000 and Nokia N900 |
| DonateMe - If you feel I helped you in a very good way, feel free to donate |
 
eitama's Avatar
Posts: 702 | Thanked: 334 times | Joined on Feb 2010 @ Israel.
#4
Originally Posted by gri View Post
I just guess: Did you try installing the Nokia Qt SDK on the same partition where your source code is? Or even on C?
gri my man, you were right!
installing it in C:\ did the trick!!!!!!!!!

This remind me old sad Dos 6.22 days...
Isn't this a major bug????

Anyway, Thank you!!!
__________________
| Developer of Horizontal-Call - Call your contacts, fast! |
| Reverse SSH - access your N900 from anywhere, anytime |
| Using Samsung Galaxy S GT-i9000 and Nokia N900 |
| DonateMe - If you feel I helped you in a very good way, feel free to donate |
 
NightShift79's Avatar
Posts: 417 | Thanked: 200 times | Joined on Apr 2010 @ Germany
#5
I got the same problem, but I got the Nokia QT SDK and the sourcecode on C:\

Could it be that Windows 7, that's what I'm running causes this?
Is there any workaround or fix so I can compile properly on Win7 ?

thx
 
eitama's Avatar
Posts: 702 | Thanked: 334 times | Joined on Feb 2010 @ Israel.
#6
Originally Posted by NightShift79 View Post
I got the same problem, but I got the Nokia QT SDK and the sourcecode on C:\

Could it be that Windows 7, that's what I'm running causes this?
Is there any workaround or fix so I can compile properly on Win7 ?

thx
Hi,
Open a user in the qt bug tracker, find my bug, and add a comment that it's happening to you too and elaborate everything.
__________________
| Developer of Horizontal-Call - Call your contacts, fast! |
| Reverse SSH - access your N900 from anywhere, anytime |
| Using Samsung Galaxy S GT-i9000 and Nokia N900 |
| DonateMe - If you feel I helped you in a very good way, feel free to donate |
 
too's Avatar
Posts: 122 | Thanked: 135 times | Joined on Dec 2009 @ Helsinki
#7
The weird thing is, that how does PERL5LIB environment variable
get that value (the first path in @INC)...
 
eitama's Avatar
Posts: 702 | Thanked: 334 times | Joined on Feb 2010 @ Israel.
#8
Originally Posted by too View Post
The weird thing is, that how does PERL5LIB environment variable
get that value (the first path in @INC)...
Hardcoded or something, or just a plain bug at the setup code that is supposed to set it in the 1st place.
__________________
| Developer of Horizontal-Call - Call your contacts, fast! |
| Reverse SSH - access your N900 from anywhere, anytime |
| Using Samsung Galaxy S GT-i9000 and Nokia N900 |
| DonateMe - If you feel I helped you in a very good way, feel free to donate |
 
Posts: 13 | Thanked: 3 times | Joined on May 2010 @ Russian working in Poland for an US company :)
#9
So what's the solution? I'm also hit by this bug (despite having Nokia Qt SDK installed at default location, that is, on C).

By the way, beta release did not package the application prior to running it on the device... and I'd prefer it to stay that way.
 
Posts: 13 | Thanked: 3 times | Joined on May 2010 @ Russian working in Poland for an US company :)
#10
Okay... resolved (kindof). By moving sources to C, too.

eitama, what Qt bug are you referring to? (number). I'd gladly add the comment so they see that it affects more people.

Can't understand how they could release SDK with such problems.
 
Reply

Tags
qt sdk mobility


 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:16.