maemo.org - Talk

maemo.org - Talk (https://talk.maemo.org/index.php)
-   Newbie (https://talk.maemo.org/forumdisplay.php?f=26)
-   -   Newbie To Linux And N810 Helppp!!! (https://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php?t=12983)

n810man913 2007-12-10 22:45

Newbie To Linux And N810 Helppp!!!

Hey guys,

I'm a newbie and just purchased a nokia n810 and was wondering if anyone can help me with t he following:

1) Stereo A2DP and Nokia wireless stereo headset support?

2) Bluetooth internet connection via Blackberry as a modem so I can surf the web?

3) Full screen while watching streaming videos?

4) Video converter to fit N810 screen (ripping DVDs)?

5) Onscreen keyboard and graffiti with finger?

6) Alarm FM radio without headphones in jack?

7) Apps can be installed onto memory card or just media?

8) How do I move things out of 1 folder and into the a new one (Chess out of extras into my selection)?

9) Download Apps? Maemo do I have to use only 2008 or can I use 2007 apps?

10) Video out feature like the N95?

11) It didnt come with a cd do I need a special software to synch it with my laptop? How do I install apps?

Hedgecore 2007-12-10 22:55

Re: Newbie To Linux And N810 Helppp!!!

Yikes. Just to warn you there's gonna be a chorus of people telling you to use 'search' in these forums as most of what you want to know is readily available. I'll do a few but I'm literally on my way out the door right now so I don't have time (or an N810) to answer them all.

2.) You can do this, open the connection manager (Application Menu, Tools, Connection Manager). Click the Connection Manager title bar to bring up the menu, Tools, Mobile Operator Setup Wizard. (This is how it is on the 770 (OS2007), hopefully it's the same for you)

3.) Press the Full Screen button on your tablet. (I think it's on the top of the N810.)

4.) http://tableteer.nokia.com should have a video converter. Otherwise www.maemo.org in the downloads section (multimedia).