maemo.org - Talk

maemo.org - Talk (https://talk.maemo.org/index.php)
-   SailfishOS (https://talk.maemo.org/forumdisplay.php?f=52)
-   -   SailfishOS SDK Bugs/Fixes/Tips (https://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php?t=89745)

mariusmssj 2013-04-09 10:46

SailfishOS SDK Bugs/Fixes/Tips
 
Hey guys,

I will try to to make a help thread for devs who are using Sailfish SDK.


Bugs+Fixes:

-Can't deploy if app is already open
Quote:

A failure to deploy an app if the app is already open in the Sailfish emulator

Fix:
Projects -> Run -> Deployment -> Add Deploy Step -> Run custom remote command
Command line:
Code:

killall /opt/sdk/bin/appname
Rainisto sugestion:
Code:

if [ "$(pidof appname)" != "" ]; then killall appname;fi
Run custom remote command must be above "Upload files via SFTP"

This will kill the already open application in the emulator before deploying the new one.

If you get "error: Remote process finished with exit code 1." disable the command and then re-anable it once the app is open. The error was given because it died to close an application that was never open
http://i.imgur.com/UggaiQk.png

http://i.imgur.com/xR39vLV.png



Official channels:

Sailfish Support channels page



I will try to keep this updated and post new fixes and bugs. Everyone is welcome to contribute with their bugs and fixes :)

mikecomputing 2013-04-09 17:22

Re: SailfishOS SDK Bugs/Fixes/Tips
 
Whats wrong with pressing the stop button in QtCreator when that error happens? Using stopbutton have worked for me to kill everytime.

rainisto 2013-04-09 18:17

Re: SailfishOS SDK Bugs/Fixes/Tips
 
mariusmssj: most likely you want custom step to be like:
Code:

if [ "$(pidof appname)" != "" ]; then killall appname;fi
That way deploy works too even if binary is not running.

mariusmssj 2013-04-09 18:42

Re: SailfishOS SDK Bugs/Fixes/Tips
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by mikecomputing (Post 1335053)
Whats wrong with pressing the stop button in QtCreator when that error happens? Using stopbutton have worked for me to kill everytime.

I guess this is a lazier way then, no need to press stop just make a change a deploy :D


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:29.

vBulletin® Version 3.8.8