maemo.org - Talk

maemo.org - Talk (https://talk.maemo.org/index.php)
-   Buy & Sell (https://talk.maemo.org/forumdisplay.php?f=27)
-   -   [Giveaway] Intex Aqua Fish (ended) (https://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php?t=100263)

suicidal_orange 2018-03-21 13:03

[Giveaway] Intex Aqua Fish (ended)

I have an Aqua Fish, the screen is snapped in half so the touch accuracy can be dodgy, but other than that everything works. As it has been replaced I was wondering if anyone wanted it to use for development/testing?

Please post your plans for it here and I'll chose a recipient at the weekend. Preference to UK residence as shipping will be cheaper but willing to send further if it would be better for the community.

claustn 2018-03-21 13:27

Re: [Giveaway] Intex Aqua Fish

I candidate myself :) I am not in the UK but at the moment on the other side, in the Netherlands.
I am not a developer yet but I would like to start contributing somehow. I am learning python and Qt in this period. Currently I am using a Nexus 5, but it does not have official support.

P.s.: if there is a real developer who needs it, he/she has the priority. I agree

suicidal_orange 2018-03-25 10:11

Surprised there's so little interest... I'll leave it another 12 hours.

Dousan 2018-03-25 15:18

Hey S_O :D

I’m surprised too :confused:

So I might as well take a shot at it ;)

I’d been hesitant to post in this thread as I’m not sure I’d meet your criteria?

First a little info:
I was close to buy @ancelads jolla 1, though bailed out as I was certain I would go for a Xperia x straight away. I’ve had second thoughts on that project as there are to many uncertainties regarding apps. If all my everyday apps would run on sailfish.

So here I am wanting to test out sailfish and your device would be very welcome to do just that.